Switch Theme:

Question about cygnar jack - I think it's Thunderhead - Shock Fist Rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Ok, I'm not the cygnar player in question, my buddy is but he asked me something the other day I didn't have a straight answer. I haven't seen the exact wording on the card yet but I'm sure someone here has it. Anyway, he just picked up a jack that has two shock fists, and the shock fist rule states that is basically has sustained attack. I'm familiar with sustained attack on my cryx units BUT none of them have dual weapons with that same rule so it only ever applies to the one weapon.

My question is, since both shock fists have the same rule of "If a model is hit with a shock fist all subsequent attacks with shock fist are automatic hits" does that mean that the RIGHT HAND shock fist can hit and the left hand automatically hits? I have a feeling the rule has the wording in there of "initial attacks" which, if it does, would mean that it does not work that way as the initial attack of the right hand does not grant permission to the initial attack of the left hand, but subsequent paid-for attacks would auto-hit if the previous one hit.

I hope this makes sense on what I'm asking and I'm sorry that i don't have the exact rule on hand.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/23 20:01:31


 
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Wraith





*edit* Well I sit corrected by the infernals.

The lightning pulse does the same thing and every model counts as last model hit. Really nice for assassination runs if you can get the T-Head close enough to hit the caster with the pulse.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/23 21:43:06


 
   
Made in us
Privateer




The Thunderhead is the Jack you're referring to and all that is required is for the Thunderhead to have hit you then any subsequent additional attacks that it makes will automatically hit you.
So you could be looking at as many as five hits from the Thunderhead in one round (2 initial attacks + 3 bought attacks).
   
Made in gb
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce





Oxford, Great Britain

http://www.privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?87621-sustained-attack-on-two-weapons&highlight=thunderhead+sustained+attack

Nope. Each fist must hit separately. So hitting with left first only allows the left to hit automatically.
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






yastobaal wrote:http://www.privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?87621-sustained-attack-on-two-weapons&highlight=thunderhead+sustained+attack

Nope. Each fist must hit separately. So hitting with left first only allows the left to hit automatically.


God, how did you find that thread!? I searched SO MUCH on pp forums and never found anything relevant.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
12thRonin wrote:*edit* Well I sit corrected by the infernals.

The lightning pulse does the same thing and every model counts as last model hit. Really nice for assassination runs if you can get the T-Head close enough to hit the caster with the pulse.

Ya, during my searches I only ever found threads on the Pulse and did find out that, even though they all count as last model hit, only the "next" model attacked is hit automatically. Still nice, none the less.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/23 23:02:05


 
   
Made in gb
Drakhun




Lincoln, UK

Leo_the_Rat wrote:The Thunderhead is the Jack you're referring to and all that is required is for the Thunderhead to have hit you then any subsequent additional attacks that it makes will automatically hit you.
So you could be looking at as many as five hits from the Thunderhead in one round (2 initial attacks + 3 bought attacks).


Only if it's close enough to wander into melee range. Otherwise one of those focus will go towards making a charge.



A GW fan walks into a bar, buys the same drink as yesterday but pays more.

""Unite" is a human word, ... join me or die." 
   
 
Forum Index » Warmachine & Hordes You Make Da Call
Go to: