DakkaDakka - Warhammer 40000, Flames of War, Warmachine and Warhammer Forums
ForumGalleryArticlesVideoPodcastsHobby BlogsStore FinderPlayer FinderArmy PainterJoin Us!
Switch Theme:

Vindicare and rending with the turboshot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in fr
Omnipotent Necron Overlord





From the most twisted corners of your psyche

When the vindicare rolls his 4d6 for the turboshot, does each die have a chance to rend on a 6, or can there be only 1 rend?
And yes, he does get rending, as its still a sniper rifle.

What I have
LM
What I like stomping


"EAT THEM! EAT MY CROISSANTS!" - What anyone who runs a cron flyer spam list should have the decency to say.

Proof that GW is trolling Dakka - the strength value for Titan Killer is S

When in Doubt, blame Kirby
 
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God





Buffalo, NY

GK FAQ:
Q: When firing a turbo-penetrator round at a vehicle,
do you add D3 to the total for each 6 rolled on the 4
armour penetration dice? (p53)
A: Yes.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Schrödinger's Everliving theory states that an Everliving model is both alive and dead after its unit has successfully been swept.
rigeld2 wrote:Schrödinger's tanks You can't tell if they've moved until they get a turn...

Games Workshop FAQ and Forgeworld FAQ. Learn them, love them. Or not.
sirlynchmob wrote:
it is 'Schrodinger model' it is a model and not a model at the same time.
 
   
Made in fr
Omnipotent Necron Overlord





From the most twisted corners of your psyche

Happyjew wrote:GK FAQ:
Q: When firing a turbo-penetrator round at a vehicle,
do you add D3 to the total for each 6 rolled on the 4
armour penetration dice? (p53)
A: Yes.


Ah, thank you!
And that is what I call overkill ^^

What I have
LM
What I like stomping


"EAT THEM! EAT MY CROISSANTS!" - What anyone who runs a cron flyer spam list should have the decency to say.

Proof that GW is trolling Dakka - the strength value for Titan Killer is S

When in Doubt, blame Kirby
 
   
Made in us
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God





Buffalo, NY

This means you can have anywhere from 7-39 for penetration (average being 23) so if you fail to penetrate, somebody hates you.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Schrödinger's Everliving theory states that an Everliving model is both alive and dead after its unit has successfully been swept.
rigeld2 wrote:Schrödinger's tanks You can't tell if they've moved until they get a turn...

Games Workshop FAQ and Forgeworld FAQ. Learn them, love them. Or not.
sirlynchmob wrote:
it is 'Schrodinger model' it is a model and not a model at the same time.
 
   
Made in us
Giggling Nurgling




Colorado

Also don't forget that a strength X weapon counts as strength 3 as well plus the ap 1 ups the pen chart by 1

http://warhamsandwich.com/2012/01/15/vindication-for-the-vindicare/

That is a great explanation for him.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/17 19:02:29


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to:   

Dakka 5.42 - Privacy Policy - Legal Stuff - Forum Rules