Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 14:14:18
Subject: BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine
|
Was just thinking, does a Blood Lance from a BA librarian hit flyers automatically and give them a STR 8 AP1 hit? If so, need to get atleast one lib with jump pack into my list to counter flyers
I can allready hear it... Swoosh Swoosh... BZZZZZZZZZZZZT KABOOM!
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/16 14:15:02
White Scars Space marines
Daemons |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 14:30:32
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
You can only snap shot at flyers.
Anything that does not require a roll to hit, cannot snap shot.
So no.
|
Unnessesarily extravegant word of the week award goes to jcress410 for this:
jcress wrote:Seem super off topic to complain about epistemology on a thread about tactics. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 15:07:31
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine
|
So when drawing a 4D6 long line from the librarian you ignore flyers? Where does that read?
|
White Scars Space marines
Daemons |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 16:10:56
Subject: BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
In the Shooting at fliers rules.
Only snap shots.
If you are not taking snap shots at a flyer you are breaking the rule about only snap shots.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 16:13:55
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Fond du Lac, Wi
|
masquerade81 wrote:So when drawing a 4D6 long line from the librarian you ignore flyers? Where does that read?
It's the same as with the Necron death ray. If you choose to have skyfire for a turn, you may attack a flyer with it, but as you are not making a snap shot, you cannot hit anything on the ground. Conversely if you are shooting at targets on the ground you have not made a snap shot, thus you are unable to hit the flyer as a weapon which doesn't use a ballistic skill to determine hits can never snap shot.
|
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.”
-Einstein |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 17:05:02
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
Lone Dragoon wrote:masquerade81 wrote:So when drawing a 4D6 long line from the librarian you ignore flyers? Where does that read?
It's the same as with the Necron death ray. If you choose to have skyfire for a turn, you may attack a flyer with it, but as you are not making a snap shot, you cannot hit anything on the ground. Conversely if you are shooting at targets on the ground you have not made a snap shot, thus you are unable to hit the flyer as a weapon which doesn't use a ballistic skill to determine hits can never snap shot.
Actually, the deathray is a weapon that doesn't use BS... read Snap Shot rules, you can't fire it at flyers, ever.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 20:17:22
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Tactica wrote:Lone Dragoon wrote:masquerade81 wrote:So when drawing a 4D6 long line from the librarian you ignore flyers? Where does that read?
It's the same as with the Necron death ray. If you choose to have skyfire for a turn, you may attack a flyer with it, but as you are not making a snap shot, you cannot hit anything on the ground. Conversely if you are shooting at targets on the ground you have not made a snap shot, thus you are unable to hit the flyer as a weapon which doesn't use a ballistic skill to determine hits can never snap shot.
Actually, the deathray is a weapon that doesn't use BS... read Snap Shot rules, you can't fire it at flyers, ever.
However a Deathray on the Nightscythe can be fired with the Skyfire special rule, in which case it does not need to snap fire to hit a flyer, it snap fires to hit ground units.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/16 20:29:32
Subject: Re:BA Blood Lance and flyers...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Tactica wrote:Lone Dragoon wrote:masquerade81 wrote:So when drawing a 4D6 long line from the librarian you ignore flyers? Where does that read?
It's the same as with the Necron death ray. If you choose to have skyfire for a turn, you may attack a flyer with it, but as you are not making a snap shot, you cannot hit anything on the ground. Conversely if you are shooting at targets on the ground you have not made a snap shot, thus you are unable to hit the flyer as a weapon which doesn't use a ballistic skill to determine hits can never snap shot.
Actually, the deathray is a weapon that doesn't use BS... read Snap Shot rules, you can't fire it at flyers, ever.
Incorrect, you cannot use non- BS weapons when snap firing. As they have skyfire they dont need to snap fire.
|
|
 |
 |
|