Switch Theme:

Does Death Shroud stack from multiple sources? [Bane Thrall/BLT/Wraith Engine ability]  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in us
Fell Caller - Child of Bragg







I know that Death Shroud doesn't stack from multiple individual bane thralls, but what if there's an enemy model simultaneously in range of a Wraith Engine and a few Bane Thralls?

Over 350 points of painted Trolls and Cyriss 
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Dipping With Wood Stain





Palitine Il

The way I understand it a model could be under the same effect from 50 distinct sources and it would only be applied once.

Now if two efects have the same result they do stack.

Examples: if pDenney pops feat and parasite on something both reduce def by 2 among other things they do stack for -4 def.
However if an impaler and Gunbjorn cast snipe on one model it only gets +4 range not +8

In short Death Shroud never stacks with its self

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/09 16:46:40


My Blog like thing: Clicky link Randomer External one: Clickity 'ere
My Avatar source: Clicky link. Just a fan, no meaningful involvement. 
   
Made in us
Druid Warder




Cincinnati, OH

Same named effects never stack. Once you are unde rone Dark Shroud, you're under Dark Shroud.

And stuff.
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Island of Nunya, Nunya business!

If the effect has the same name, it doesn't stack. If it has a different name and does the same thing(reduce Def, etc...) then it does stack.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

(\__/)
(='.'=)
('')_('') This is Bunny________ This is bunny after a Thunderstomp
 Arcsquad12 wrote:
a Burrito is not an orgy.

Founder of the GFMGL society(Gamers for Marines Getting Laid), donate now and help all marines enjoy an active sex life. We also provide a comprehensive dating service for any loyal servent of the God Emperor, browse our photo collection. Lonely Marines, desperate Sisters, and Guardsmen and Guardswomen that are just looking for companionship.

Yes, I play GKs. "Cheese" you say? Take a look at this Terminator, notice he's pewter. Now notice the weight as I termi-sock you. *WACK* NOW!!! I been Playing GKs since their Force Weapons bypassed EW, everyone was WS5, Stormshields ONLY worked in CC, and Justicars cost 50 fricking points each!!! Don't you accuse me of Cheese! I waited for this Cheese and if i am not going to use it against you. Why I aught to shove it in the heater grates and turn the Thermostat up to 70 degrees. CELSIUS! TAKE THAT

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Space Wolf army.  
   
Made in us
Fell Caller - Child of Bragg







Cool, thanks guys. Anyone have a page citation for that?

Over 350 points of painted Trolls and Cyriss 
   
Made in us
Druid Warder




Cincinnati, OH

Pg. 29 of HORDES: Primal, second paragraph in the section Rules Priority. The Warmachine book should have more or less the same passage.

And stuff.
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Space Marine






Doncaster

I guess this is the same for troll Whelp solos and the rule ANNOYANCE - Living Enemy within 1" of this model suffer -1 to attack rolls.

We were not sure if this was cumulative or not?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/15 09:11:00


Salamanders 4500pts
Dark Angels 3rd Company
Imperial Guard 3000pts
Tau Empire 3000pts
Tree Sprits 2400pts
Menoth 100pts
Trollbloods 100pts 
   
Made in us
Privateer




It is not cumulative (unless the rule says otherwise).
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Space Marine






Doncaster

Thanks

Salamanders 4500pts
Dark Angels 3rd Company
Imperial Guard 3000pts
Tau Empire 3000pts
Tree Sprits 2400pts
Menoth 100pts
Trollbloods 100pts 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Island of Nunya, Nunya business!

It should be noted that if an ability does not have a name, like the new Bastion Seneshal's ability where every Bastion activating in his command range heals 1 point of damage, the ability will stack with itself.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

(\__/)
(='.'=)
('')_('') This is Bunny________ This is bunny after a Thunderstomp
 Arcsquad12 wrote:
a Burrito is not an orgy.

Founder of the GFMGL society(Gamers for Marines Getting Laid), donate now and help all marines enjoy an active sex life. We also provide a comprehensive dating service for any loyal servent of the God Emperor, browse our photo collection. Lonely Marines, desperate Sisters, and Guardsmen and Guardswomen that are just looking for companionship.

Yes, I play GKs. "Cheese" you say? Take a look at this Terminator, notice he's pewter. Now notice the weight as I termi-sock you. *WACK* NOW!!! I been Playing GKs since their Force Weapons bypassed EW, everyone was WS5, Stormshields ONLY worked in CC, and Justicars cost 50 fricking points each!!! Don't you accuse me of Cheese! I waited for this Cheese and if i am not going to use it against you. Why I aught to shove it in the heater grates and turn the Thermostat up to 70 degrees. CELSIUS! TAKE THAT

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Space Wolf army.  
   
 
Forum Index » Warmachine & Hordes You Make Da Call
Go to: