Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 03:23:01
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Howdy everyone. With Gwar not being around anymore to make his personal FAQs, I need to go back to collecting questions for the INAT the old fashioned way...by getting them from everyone myself! So this thread is a place to post your questions about unclear rules in the new Grey Knights codex. It is not a place to argue over the rules. If you want to argue about the rules, feel free to start a separate thread to discuss the particular issue. Any arguments that happen in this thread will be deleted, so you've been warned! A few ground rules about posting a question: 1) Please only submit questions from the actual codex. If all you have is the leaked version of the codex DO NOT post the question until you can confirm the rules wording in the final codex as in some cases the wording did change from the leaked to the final version. 2) Please include a page number and any other reference to where the unclear rules in the codex are found. 3) If you feel a question that someone posted is CLEARLY answered by the rules, then you can post ONE (and only one) reply explaining why you think the rules clearly answer that question. The original poster of the question can post ONE (and only one) response to your reply if they so choose...however no matter what, no further discussion about that particular rule will be allowed in this thread (any further posts on the matter will be deleted). Again, if you want to discuss the issue further, feel free to start a separate thread dedicated to the subject. 4) If you're looking for 'credit' for your rules question in the INAT, I just want to let you know up front that besides a general thanks to the community for helping submit questions, you won't be getting any specific credit for your question submission. I know 99% of people don't even understand why this point is being brought up, but for the 1% who are looking to be 'credited' for something like this I just wanted to let you know up front that you shouldn't post your question in this thread if you're looking for said credit. And with that, let the questions commence! Thanks guys and gals.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 10:46:51
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 03:41:15
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Stalwart Dark Angels Space Marine
|
When a dreadknight takes a Personal teleporter does it become a jump infantry and lose its MC status. P.28 and P.94 Automatically Appended Next Post: Mindstrike Missiles say they need only hit a Psyker to cause a perils of the warp attack. Does the Psyker need to be allocated a wound in a squad to take the perils of the warp attack of does the blast template need only hit (aka touch the psyker) the psyker to cause the perils of the warp effect of the psyker. this also goes for the Psyk-out bomb P. 57 and P.58
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 03:49:40
Dark Angels 12,000 Points
Nurgle 2,000 Points
Imperial Guard 10,000 Points
Daemon Hunters 2,000 Points
Tau 2,500 points
Dark Eldar 2,000 points
Eldar 1,000 Points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 04:19:25
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
How many attacks does a Grey Knight Strike Team marine have when wielding Nemesis Falchions.
|
"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."
This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.
Freelance Ontologist
When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 04:27:40
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Can a Crucible of Malediction from the Dark Eldar Arcane Wargear affect Grey Knight Vehicles? If the answer is yes, what is the out come? Will the vehicle get removed from the game without a LD test due to not having a LD, or can the Vehicle use it's LD of 10 for very specific psychic purposes for the Malediction as well? Also, if the Vehicle is removed from play, what happens to the unit inside?
Can a Dreadknight use it's Personal Teleporter to move 30" during the Scouting "phase" of the deployment "phase"?
I have my own opinions on these subjects, but I am keeping them out for now. I am just posting the general questions I see around the net.
|
Ayn Rand "We can evade reality, but we cannot evade the consequences of evading reality" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 04:28:53
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Preceptor
|
With Coteaz do henchmen start takeing up troop slots on the FOS?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 04:41:28
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
On a dreadknight, are Nemesis Doomfists Str. 10, even though they reference walkers and the DK is not a walker?
Do 5 or more Jokaero Weaponsmiths make it impossible to get a bonus? Or are the secondary rolls independent of the primary roll?
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 04:52:08
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
1) Is Mordrak an independent character? pg40. pg 64
2) When Mordrak brings his body guard they become a unit, can he then be joined by an IC? pg.40 pg.64
3) Can the Lib stealth an vehicle, does he need LOS can this be done even if he has, during his turn reached his mastery level?
pg. 24-25 pg.67
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 05:09:36
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Can a unit with Personal Teleport homers and the Scout USR use their Shunt move as their Scout Move? Does the "shunt" qualify as a "normal" move as per the Scout USR? Does a "once per game" power actually get used prior to the "start the game" portion of the missions check list?
On a side note, what happened to GWAR?
|
Las Vegas Open Head Judge
I'm sorry if it hurts your feelings or pride, but your credentials matter. Even on the internet.
"If you do not have the knowledge, you do not have the right to the opinion." -Plato
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 05:21:50
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
1) How many attacks does a pair of Nemisis Fachions grant the wielder in CC.
2) do the Henchmen Warbands taken by Coteaz count toward the minimum number of Troops choices.
3) if an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Deamonblades(by swapping both his Bolt pistol and Chainsword for them) does he get 2 rolls to see what bonus he gets.
4) Grey Knights have the Preferred Enemy: Deamon special rule. What is the Definition of Deamon? is it just models with the Deamon Special rule like every model in Codex: Deamons and the Avatar of Khaine? is it just models from Codex: Deamons? or does it also include some units from Codex: CSM like Deamon Princes, Summoned Deamons, Posessed and Posessed vehicles?
5) If an Independent Character with Rad Grenades is joined to a squad that doesn't have Rad Grenades, do the squad members get to roll against the modified Toughness or does just the IC benifit?
i'll post page numbers later when i can look at the codex again. it's late
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/03/24 05:24:42
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 05:22:36
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DarknessEternal wrote:How many attacks does a Grey Knight Strike Team marine have when wielding Nemesis Falchions.
th3eviltwin wrote:With Coteaz do henchmen start takeing up troop slots on the FOS?
Just a reminder guys: Please include a page number that references where the grey area in the codex is. Thanks otherwise for the questions!
BuFFo wrote:
I have my own opinions on these subjects, but I am keeping them out for now. I am just posting the general questions I see around the net.
Feel free to include a succinct summary of your opinions on the question, especially if you have rules to reference as support.
OverwatchCNC wrote:On a side note, what happened to GWAR?
He's no longer able to post here. Every now and then people break enough (or the right) rules to warrant a permanent suspension from the site. It isn't pleasant, but it happens.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 05:25:16
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
1st Lieutenant
|
Do Turbo-penetrator rounds get 4d6 versus Monoliths?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 05:28:42
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Norade wrote:Do Turbo-penetrator rounds get 4d6 versus Monoliths?
And Wave Serpents?
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 07:28:54
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice
Halifax, NS
|
Since a unit of GKs count as a single psyker (Brotherhood of Psykers, p21) will a mindstrike missile cause a single perils to be suffered when hitting a squad of GKs as per BoP, or one for each model hit?
Also - Does a model count as 'hit' by a mindstrike missile simply for being under the template, or must it actually be wounded?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 07:29:45
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 08:32:05
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
How do servoskulls work?
1, do multiple servoskulls each reduce scatter by 1d6? Or is it -1d6 for one or more servoskulls.
2, the servoskulls pop when the enemy 'moves' within 6 inches of them. What happens when an enemy deploys within 6 inches of a servoskull. Is it dead, or does the player need a movement specifically to kill a servoskull, not a deployment.
3, If a servoskull is within 12 of a vendetta, would this prevent a Vendetta from making any scout move at all, as it would then be approaching within 12 inches?
PS, does hammerhand stack?
PPS, the Vindicare has a sniper rifle which of course is rending. Does the 4d6 penetrator have rending on any d6 roll of 6, like the previous FAQ on Vindicares? Also, what counts as a wargear save for the shieldbreaker, seeing as we have all manner of invulnerable saves around, many as unique character special rules with item like descriptions, but not listed in the wargear section.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/03/24 08:37:11
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 09:44:04
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Blackclad Wayfarer
From England. Living in Shanghai
|
If you take Coteaz and he gets to use his "I've been expecting you" rule against reserves when do you shoot? As the units movement is finished or as soon as they arrive from a table edge? What if the unit they are shooting at ends its move in such a way that they are out of range even though they entered within the rules area of effect?
Page 45.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 09:58:02
Looking for games in Shanghai? Send a PM |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 09:48:19
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Ckilleen - the rule for Mindstrike says "hit", so no wound needs to be caused. This also means you cannot allocate it away. No rules issue there, although a FAQ explaining that yes, they really DO mean "hit" and not "wound" could be useful.
GT - for your 3) Given page 42 states you only ever "use" one weapon, you couldnt ever have 2 rols as this would require you "using" both weapons - which isnt allowed. This is clear (to my mind) rules, but again something cnofirming this may be in order.
for you 5) - it states the models toughness is reduced, and is not contingent on anyone attacking that model (with no attacks allocated it would still be T(base - 1), even if this didnt make any difference to it...) so I would take that to mean it is everyone gaining the benefit - which is a departure from normal, so again a FAQ explicitly confirming it could be of use.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 09:57:55
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
1) Taking Coteaz (pg86) do Henchmen count towards your 2 minimum Troop selections (pg 90)
Straight forward to answer but good to see it written down.
Not strictly Grey Knight Specific
2) Can a Librarian with a Psychic Hood use it against a model embark on a transport. (pg 24)
|
Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 10:23:35
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Shrouding: P25.
Can it stack.
A: If one librarian casts shrouding 3 times on the same unit in the same player phase will that unit benefit from a 2+ cover save?
B: If two different librarians each cast shrouding on the same unit will the cover save stack?
C: Can a librarian cast shrouding while inside a vehicle and if so will range count as from the vehicles hull?
D: Can a librarian use his psychic hood while inside a vehicle?
Summoning: P25.
When, more specifically, does it occur compared to deep strike?
E: Can a librarian deep strike and then proceed to summon a friendly unit?
Rule book says deep strike happens at the start of movement phase and you must DS first and then after the DS is placed and scattered you are allowed to start normal movement moves.
Summoning (p.25) says you use it at the beginning of your movement phase.
Warp rift: p25.
F: If a librarian casts warp rift three (3) consecutive times on the same enemy unit how are "wounds" counted.
Do the opponent remove casualties after each warp rift template has been cast and thus lower the number of potential models the next flame template can cover or do you simply multiply the models covered by the template three times and then roll for wounds?
Flame template rules state that you multiply all templates from the same shooting unit but this is a psychic power so it´s not clear the same rules apply.
Vortex of doom: p25.
G: The same question as for warp rift above.
|
Salamanders W-78 D-55 L-22
Pure Grey Knights W-18 D-10 L-5
Orks W-9 D-6 L-14
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 10:27:28
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Pyriel - for Summoning the BRB FAQ already answers that I believe - it states you cannot use "start of movement phase / turn" abilities after a unit arrives from reserves
F: Warp Rift is a PSA, yes? Meaning the libby can only cast it once per his shooting phase, as the libby isnt an MC / explictily allowed to fire more than one weapon.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 11:16:23
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Drew_Riggio
Russia
|
Since when Psykers can cast same power more then once per turn without line that specifically say that he can do this?
|
are writer, not reader
FB DE 1-0-0 | 1-1-0 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 11:43:04
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
penek wrote:Since when Psykers can cast same power more then once per turn without line that specifically say that he can do this?
Psychic Mastery Levels, GK special rules, page 21
You can have a libby casting 3 powers a turn, but only 1 PSA.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 16:34:33
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
1) Jokero and their Customization rolls (p. 50) a) Does the bonus for having multiple Jokero Apply on every roll? b) what Happens when you have 6+ Jokero and you always roll for more Rolls? 2) Unit Type Infantry (Character) (p. 64) Abilities that affect characters but not Independent Characters (such as the Death Leaper's It's After me) Do they affect these models? 3) Ulumeathi Plasma Syphon (p. 62) What weapons count as "plasma" weapons? 4) Nemesis Doom Fist (p. 54) Do DCCW double strength for MC's or only for walkers? 5) Culexus Assassins (p. 53) How many Psykers does a squad of Grey Knights count as for the purpose of the Animus Speculum? 6) Callidus Assassins (p. 53) How does the Neural Shredder interact with Rules or wargear that affect leadership (Mob rule ect.)? 7) Servitor Henchmen (p. 49) Are they still affected by Mind Lock if a Techmarine is in their squad? (simple answer but I still think people may ask the question a lot). 8) Justicar Thawn (p. 43) a) He does not give out kill points if he is alive at the end of the game, but how many does he give if he is dead? one per "death" or just one? b) As he is an upgrade Character, if he is alive but his squad is dead, do you get a kill point for the squad? 9) Librarian Powers (p. 25) a) Dark Excommunication. What counts as a "demonic gift" in the Chaos Deamon and Chaos Space Marine books? b) Can you take the Save granted by the gift "Blessing of the Blood God" (CD p. 74) against his power? 10) Corteaz (p. 45) I've been expecting you A unit of bikes enters from reserves 1" away from Corteaz. They proceed to turbo boost 23" away from Corteaz. How many shots do rapid fire weapons get? what about weapons with less than a 23" range. Where are the enemy models placed when blast weapons hit them? Can Heavy weapons fire if they moved last turn? What if the unit starts their move within line of sight of Corteaz, but ends their move out of his line of sight?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 16:43:42
40k: 2500 pts. All Built, Mostly Painted Pics: 1 -- 2 -- 3
BFG: 1500 pts. Mostly built, half painted Pics: 1
Blood Bowl: Complete! Pics: 1
Fantasy: Daemons, just starting Pic: 1 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 16:40:39
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
1) Jokero and their Customization rolls (p. 50)
a) Does the bonus for having multiple Jokero Apply on every roll?
b) what Happens when you have 6+ Jokero and you always roll for more Rolls?
I think that is clearly answered in the section as it stipulates that you ignore duplicate results, including duplicate 6's so you won't roll forever.
9) Librarian Powers (p. 25)
a) Dark Excommunication. What counts as a "demonic gift" in the Chaos Deamon and Chaos Space Marine books?
b) Can you take the Save granted by the gift "Blessing of the Blood God" (CD p. 74) against his power?
All the Chaos Daemon Daemonic Gifts are clearly labelled, such as Unholy Might, Hell Blades etc etc
Blessing of the Blood God only prevent wounds, so if Dark Excommunication removes the power it will do nothing for you.
|
Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 17:11:06
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
Aramoro wrote:1) Jokero and their Customization rolls (p. 50)
a) Does the bonus for having multiple Jokero Apply on every roll?
b) what Happens when you have 6+ Jokero and you always roll for more Rolls?
I think that is clearly answered in the section as it stipulates that you ignore duplicate results, including duplicate 6's so you won't roll forever.
The way I read this was that you ignore double results for each pair you roll and only apply each upgrade once.
Roll 1: you get a 6
roll 2: Two Dice, you get a 3 and a 6, you get the armor and another 2 rolls
roll 3: two dice, you get a 3 and a 4, you gain rending and ignore the second extra armor result.
I guess the question is whether "the Works" counts as an upgrade or not, but I am not sure about this any more. It seems like every time I look at the Jokero rules, they get worse.
9) Librarian Powers (p. 25)
a) Dark Excommunication. What counts as a "demonic gift" in the Chaos Deamon and Chaos Space Marine books?
b) Can you take the Save granted by the gift "Blessing of the Blood God" (CD p. 74) against his power?
All the Chaos Daemon Daemonic Gifts are clearly labelled, such as Unholy Might, Hell Blades etc etc
Blessing of the Blood God only prevent wounds, so if Dark Excommunication removes the power it will do nothing for you.
I guess, as it does label the save as an INV save. Don't the Sisters of Battle and the Black Templar get saves against Psy Powers? or are they worded differently?
--------------------------------------------
New Question
10) Librarian Powers (p. 25)
The Summoning.
Can you "summon" a unit that is in a Transport? If you do can a fast vehicle them move flat out (or does the squad count as disembarking preventing a flat out move)?
|
40k: 2500 pts. All Built, Mostly Painted Pics: 1 -- 2 -- 3
BFG: 1500 pts. Mostly built, half painted Pics: 1
Blood Bowl: Complete! Pics: 1
Fantasy: Daemons, just starting Pic: 1 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 17:16:41
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Servoarm Flailing Magos
|
Edit. I should read threads instead of assuming stuff.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 17:44:56
"Praise Be To The Omissiah!"
"Three things make the Empire great: Faith, Steel and Gunpowder!"
Azarath Metrion Zinthos
Expect my posts to have a bazillion edits. I miss out letters, words, sometimes even entire sentences in my points and posts.
Come at me Heretic. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 17:25:05
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
svendrex wrote:
The way I read this was that you ignore double results for each pair you roll and only apply each upgrade once.
Roll 1: you get a 6
roll 2: Two Dice, you get a 3 and a 6, you get the armor and another 2 rolls
roll 3: two dice, you get a 3 and a 4, you gain rending and ignore the second extra armor result.
I guess the question is whether "the Works" counts as an upgrade or not, but I am not sure about this any more. It seems like every time I look at the Jokero rules, they get worse.
The wording of The Works is
Roll twice more on the table and apply both results. Each Upgrade can only be applied once - Ignore duplicate results (including duplicate rolls of 6)
So you roll a 6, you roll 2 more 6's and you get nothing.
|
Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 17:32:39
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Revving Ravenwing Biker
|
VikingScott wrote:Why is Gwar not arround anymore?
Literally 15 posts above yours this was answered.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/24 19:13:56
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Thinking of Joining a Davinite Loge
|
Darkness Eternal asked a similar question but I want to ask more specifically, how many extra attacks does a model have when wielding Nemesis Force Falchions?
Pg 54 of the actual codex states 'The wielder of a pair of Nemesis Falchions has +1 attack'
Pg 42 of the small (main) rulebook, under the 'Two Of The Same Special Weapon' states, 'These models gain one additional attack.'
So, does the codex simply reaffirm the rulebook or do we take the rulebook's description of the effect and add the codex description to it?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/25 00:42:31
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It does not reaffirm the rulebook. Twin LC dont "remind" you of the rule, for a start.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/25 11:17:11
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Assault Kommando
|
Ckilleen wrote:When a dreadknight takes a Personal teleporter does it become a jump infantry and lose its MC status. P.28 and P.94
If it doesn't lose its monstrous creature status, does that mean that Inceptor units are also infantry as well as jump infantry? same page
|
|
 |
 |
|