Switch Theme:

Liber Heresius  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor




Boston, MA

Just making sure I'm reading this right. From Codex Witch Hunters:

In missions where there is a choice of table edge, the Inquisitor must take a Leadership test before the game and if this is passed he may choose the deployment zone for his army rather than rolling a dice for it.


So if you combine this with a 5th Edition mission, then you could conceivably roll a LD10 test to take deployment zone and first turn instead of a straight d6 roll off?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

No. How it works is clearly answered in the Codex Witch Hunters FAQ.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: