Switch Theme:

Pile In rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
Author Message

Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.

Made in us
Mutilatin' Mad Dok

SE Michigan

not sure if this is the right forum, mods please move it if it isn't

so when you assault you pile in right after the assaulting squad moves into base contact, not after they attack correct?

www.mi40k.com for pickup games and tournaments

Made in ca
Gimlet-Eyed Inquisitorial Acolyte

Around Montreal

Once you charged, the opponent moves all his models into base contact, following the rules for that.

Piling in is basically the same move, but after the assault is resolved. If no one falls back and there are still survivors on both sides, you both move to base contact, starting with the player whose turn it is.

So... the answer is kinda both. Except the first time it's called Defender Reacts instead of Pile In.

Kill the Heretic! Burn the Witch! Purge the Unclean! Exterminate the Mutant! Eviscerate the Traitor! Pwn the Noobs! 
Made in us
Mutilatin' Mad Dok

SE Michigan

ok thanks

www.mi40k.com for pickup games and tournaments

Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: