Switch Theme:

Deffrolla question - not about hitting vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration






Hopping on the pain wagon

A quick question here on Death or Glory vs a vehicle with a deffrolla. If the model fails to stop the vehicle does the model get removed and the unit takes d6 S10 hits or does the extra d6 S10 hits supplant that?

Kabal of the Razor's Song project log

There is a secret song at the center of the universe and its sound is like razors through flesh. 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







please see Ork FAQ ... unit that DoG takes 2d6 Str10 hits
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration






Hopping on the pain wagon

that doesn't answer my question at all.

Kabal of the Razor's Song project log

There is a secret song at the center of the universe and its sound is like razors through flesh. 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







Yes it does. unit takes 2D6 Str10 hits ... doesn't make a blind bit of difference if he manages to destroy it.

I quote from the FAQ (well copy and paste)

Q. Does a unit that successfully stops a Deff
Rolla-equipped Battlewagon’s Tank Shock suffer
any hits?
A. Yes, it does. In fact, it suffers 2D6 S10 hits!

If model dies .... he's dead unit still takes 2D6 Str10 attacks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/25 02:16:05


 
   
Made in us
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy





yeah, the codex is pretty clear, if you attempt a DoG, you take another d6 S10 hits, not if you fail a DoG. And ANY model that fails a DoG is removed immediately, the fact that he has also doomed his unit doesn't somehow mean that he is saved.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: