Switch Theme:

Grey Knight Heroes and Joined Units . . .  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Ren you never addressed the bit I brought up... namely, when a unit with a GK IC is shot at, the GK IC is a member of the unit he joined. He is not a GK unit... units are singular things. Lash of Submission is a good example, as it moves a single unit. According to your reading, if you lash a BA assault squad with a GK IC joined, you can either move the GK IC unit or the BA assault squad unit, as there are 2 units within 1 unit. THIS IS FALSE! The GK IC becomes a member of the BA assault unit, and the singular unit is moved--there is only 1 unit, as the GK IC becomes a member of the BA assault squad unit, and is no longer a unit in his own right.

You allude that such a marrige would undermine the rules, but I fail to see it. I was really hoping you would directly look into my argument--I agree with you Ren that other arguments against your position have logical flaws, but I believe that I have shown that the GK IC is no longer a GK unit when shot at when attached to a BA assault squad for example, supported directly by the BRB quote you provided.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

If neither side has been convinced after 10 pages, I think we can safely assume they're not going to.

Let's put this one to bed for a while, and put it into the 'Discuss it with your opponent if it's likely to be an issue' pile.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: