SaintHazard wrote:If you want to interpret those bits as rules, not fluff (and they're in the rulebook well outside of the fluff section, so why not?) then I'll just have to point out that "flaming debris" /= "flying debris."

Mind you if I'm actually going word by word it does say the flaming debris is "scattered"
d6 
. Trouble is i can never find my scatter dice...
Automatically Appended Next Post:
I think i've stumbled upon something more interesting from these rules.
A transport that explodes the people inside should get a cover save if you follow the letter of the rules.
Page 67 says
Destroyed - explodes
Treated just like hits from shooting. So they get a cover save... or at least things that get a cover save do, like camo cloaks or going to ground.
Thats just silly