Switch Theme:

Screamerstar in 7th: how does it work?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




luke1705 wrote:
Forewarning is the definition of a set modifier. I don't belive it works any longer.


If this is the stance you're taking (one which has already been debated to death for two years, and soundly decided against), there's no "any longer" to it. The rules you're quoting are entirely unchanged from 6th Edition.

Literally nothing about the interaction changed.
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Grimore modifies the dice roll not the save.
   
Made in be
Longtime Dakkanaut




Nope, it's a save modifier.

The thing is, for some reason, you're allowed to have multiple invulnerable saves, all of which benefit from the modifier.

Now if you were only ever allowed one invulnerable save (no rules support there), then it would work differently.
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin






the chaos guy wrote:
Grimore modifies the dice roll not the save.


Rules state saves, not invulnerable saves rolls.

   
Made in us
Unrelenting Rubric Terminator of Tzeentch





morgoth wrote:
Nope, it's a save modifier.

The thing is, for some reason, you're allowed to have multiple invulnerable saves, all of which benefit from the modifier.

Now if you were only ever allowed one invulnerable save (no rules support there), then it would work differently.


It's no different than having multiple cover saves (i.e. you have a squad that is both obscured by another unit for a 5+ cover save and is also in ruins for a 4+ cover save) and those saves interacting with a modifier such as stealth or shrouded.

So the grimoire still works as it has since 6th. Let's move on. Anyone have anymore thoughts on the mini-Screamer Star and possible uses for it?

"Backfield? I have no backfield." 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: