Switch Theme:

Random simple questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin




Out of my Mind

 CREEEEEEEEED wrote:
Just to piggyback this simple questions thread, in the rules comedy thread in 40k general one of the first things listed is how lazcanons can kill 3 or 4 dudes in one shot. That's not how that works, right? you roll a d6 and deal that many wounds to 1 model, no spillover?
There are also situations where multiple Bodyguards can die if their character takes a shot, like a Lascannon, requiring multiple models for the one shot. This is because of what Gitdakka said, and the D6 Damage turns into D6 Mortal Wounds that do spill over.

Current Armies
Waiting for 40k to come back in the next edition.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: