Switch Theme:

Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As above - warp quake is cast on the GK players turn, before movement.

You also cannot hood the power while off the table, as you cannot measure to within 24" of the unit casting WQ
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

jeffersonian000 wrote:
INAT FAQ5.0 wrote:GK.21C.01 – Q: Are Grey Knight vehicles affected
by Ld modifiers and/or special rules that reduce or
replace Ld values (like a Necron Pariah’s ‘Soulless’
special rule) when taking a psychic test or utilizing a
Psychic Hood?
A: Yes to all [clarification].


Why? Grey Knight vehicles do not have a LD stat, and are only treated as LD10 for two specific tests. How would a LD effecting ability change a non-existant stat?

SJ


The majority opinion was that when the vehicle counts as having a Ld for those two things (taking psychic tests & for psychic hoods) then any ability that would affect Ld would affect the vehicle as the vehicle counts as having a Ld at that point and time.

Pyriel- wrote:So as I understand it a librarian with jumppack that chooses to deepstrike near a GK strike squad that used/uses warp quake cannon hood the warp quake as it has already been cast before the deepstriking librarian arrives?



No, I was only referring to abilities that allow a psychic power to be nullified when the unit is affected by it (like Wolf Tail Talismans, the Penitent, etc). A psychic hood only works when an ability is cast and does not fall into this ruling at all.


-----


And with that I'm going to go ahead and lock this thread as the point of collecting Grey Knight questions for the INAT has been fufilled. If you would like to submit further questions to the INAT (including Grey Knight questions you feel are unanswered by the INAT), please utilize the general question submission thread at the top of this forum.

If you'd have further questions about any particular ruling in the INAT or general feedback, then you can always post it in the general INAT FAQ thread in the news and rumors forum.


Thanks again everyone for all the questions, you were really a tremendous help!





I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: