Switch Theme:

transports in apocalypse  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Smokin' Skorcha Driver




Dallas, TX

I played my first apocalypse game awhile ago, and i had several experienced players teach me the rules.

One rule stood out that i cant find in the apocalypse book so i need to know if this legit, or was a house rule.

can all transports carry multiple units,regardless if they are seperate individual units as long as the transports capacity is satsified.

I.e. Can i carry a veteren squad of 10, a scout marine squad of 10, and a culixxus (misspelled) assassin all in the same transport as long as there's space?
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut







I was under the impression that that was allowed in normal 40k. I am, however, nubcake at this.
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






In normal 40K, it is not allowed. Even if you give your tactical squad a razorback, if you split them, one can enter the Razorback, the other cannot.
   
Made in us
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

Superheavy transports can carry multiple units. Regular ones cannot.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






SoloFalcon1138 wrote:In normal 40K, it is not allowed. Even if you give your tactical squad a razorback, if you split them, one can enter the Razorback, the other cannot.


Razorback can only carry 6 models anyways. Now had you said Rhino your po
st would still be valid, you can take a Rhino for a Tac Squad, combat Squad that tac squad(2, 5-man units) and only 1 combat Squad unit could get in the rhino at a time(although there is room for both Combat squads, the transport rules say 1 unit/transport).

Brunis, as said above your impression is wholly incorrect.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/17 03:51:05


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Smokin' Skorcha Driver




Dallas, TX

Ok so super heavy transports can do this.

Can someone let me know what page, and what book states this?
   
Made in us
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

Apocalypse p 92.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: