Ran a search and didn't find anything. I just wanted to make sure this was done correctly, so I thought I'd ask for your opinions.
Imagine an Engine of the Gods w/ Skink Priest is lined up with Temple Guard w/ Slann. (They're possible getting away from a Sinister Statue...) The Warp Lightning Cannon scatters such that the "bounce" line from the cannon starts in front of the Engine, goes through him, and terminates in the small template directly in the midst of the Temple Guard. Rolls to wound, wounds, but doesn't roll enough on the d6 to actually kill the Engine. Does the shot continue?
The consensus during the game was "Yes", as the Skaven Army book which discusses firing the WLC says nothing about its "bounce" being stopped by monsters/obstacles like a normal cannon ball would (there is in fact no cannon ball to stop, but I figure that's not exactly a reliable argument as fluff =/= rules).
Done correctly?
|