Switch Theme:

Ogre magic use  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
You Sunk My Battleship!






I just carefully re read the FAQ for Ogres and their Army Book and noted one thing I had missed earlier after all this time.

Page 60 says to REPLACE the third paragraph with the FAQ piece that says

Change the third paragraph to “Butchers and Slaughtermasters
channel and cast spells in the normal manner. A Butcher counts
as a Level 2 Wizard, and a Slaughtermaster as a Level 4
Wizard.” Ignore the fifth paragraph.

So does that mean that Ogre Butchers and Slaughtermasters are no longer bound by the "may only use 2 dice or 3 dice" rule to cast spells?

This whole time I had been limiting my Butcher to two dice and my opponent was easily dispelling everything

Also we can stack Gut Magic buffs over the turns since technically Gut Magic is NOT categorized as remains in play correct? (reference: http://www.ogrestronghold.com/forum/index.php?topic=19007.0 )

So in one turn I could do +1 str, then next turn +1 STR on the same unit etc etc (just not in the same turn because you can only cast each spell once)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/11 08:22:33


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, they are no longer bound to it and can use as many dice as everyone else

Yes, you can stack buffs, even in the same turn if you have multiple casters.
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer Fantasy Battle Legacy Discussion
Go to: