Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:00:30
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
I just read the FAQ for the grey knights and at the end it says
Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades,
how is this resolved? (p56)
A: Roll seperately on the table for each Daemonblade.
He will gain the effects of whichever Daemonblade he
uses in that round of combat.
I dont understand this rule/statement can someone help?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:03:31
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Both Daemonblades will have their own pair of abilities. You can only use one blade's special rules per round of combat though.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:06:47
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
bushido wrote:Both Daemonblades will have their own pair of abilities. You can only use one blade's special rules per round of combat though.
Thx for the answer but do you think this would be cheesy in some way?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:20:27
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Unhealthy Competition With Other Legions
|
Khorne Flakes wrote:bushido wrote:Both Daemonblades will have their own pair of abilities. You can only use one blade's special rules per round of combat though.
Thx for the answer but do you think this would be cheesy in some way?
Not at all. You are pretty much spending double points on the Daemonblade just to have more of a chane of getting the particular effect you want, personally I think it's a waste of points, buying two just to get a better chance at getting the effect, I believe it would give you the extra attack for having two though
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/13 03:21:52
- "Do not believe in me who believes in you, do not believe in you who believes in me, but believe in you who believes in yourself! DUMBASS!"
~Dark Eldar- Pirates of the Crystal Moon - 2400 points 38/15/4
~Pre-heresy Luna Wolves- WIP! (Probably gonna be a while)
~Recently sold sisters, GW ruined them for me their burning of xeno's will be remembered! (Friend bought them back for me, making them work, statement so far half stands after a lesson learnt)
~ SKAVEN - 1000 points and growing, just have assassinate a few warlords to get my way...need more cheese...
'The bane of a gamers existance ' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:26:09
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
=I= White-Wolf wrote:Khorne Flakes wrote:bushido wrote:Both Daemonblades will have their own pair of abilities. You can only use one blade's special rules per round of combat though.
Thx for the answer but do you think this would be cheesy in some way?
Not at all. You are pretty much spending double points on the Daemonblade just to have more of a chane of getting the particular effect you want, personally I think it's a waste of points, buying two just to get a better chance at getting the effect, I believe it would give you the extra attack for having two though
Now they need to update the FAQ again
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 03:35:18
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Just depends on whether or not you can consider them the same if they have different rules. (my guess would be "no")
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 04:36:24
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Zealous Sin-Eater
Chico, CA
|
Khorne Flakes wrote:=I= White-Wolf wrote:Khorne Flakes wrote:bushido wrote:Both Daemonblades will have their own pair of abilities. You can only use one blade's special rules per round of combat though.
Thx for the answer but do you think this would be cheesy in some way?
Not at all. You are pretty much spending double points on the Daemonblade just to have more of a chane of getting the particular effect you want, personally I think it's a waste of points, buying two just to get a better chance at getting the effect, I believe it would give you the extra attack for having two though
Now they need to update the FAQ again 
I think there 2-handed weapons.
|
Peter: As we all know, Christmas is that mystical time of year when the ghost of Jesus rises from the grave to feast on the flesh of the living! So we all sing Christmas Carols to lull him back to sleep.
Bob: Outrageous, How dare he say such blasphemy. I've got to do something.
Man #1: Bob, there's nothing you can do.
Bob: Well, I guess I'll just have to develop a sense of humor. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 06:54:49
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
They are indeed 2-handed weapons. The only thing that this FAQ does leave a bit ambiguous is the results that give USRs like Rage or FNP. Can I simply choose to use these USRs whenever I feel like? Can I ignore the rage rule because it's not the sword I'm currently using? Do I have eternal warrior sometimes but not always? The mind boggles.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/13 07:02:13
Subject: GK FAQ Question Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades, how is this resolved?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
The faq wasn't explicit enough, I agree. Obviously, gaining the USR eternal warrior, and the Vampric power makes for a formidable unit; and if you choose to wield the other blade in combat, say as a power weapon with additional attacks, does that work, or do you lose eternal warrior or the bonus wounds while you're using the power weapon?
I understand if one blade has additional strength and the other has additional attacks that you don't use both, but what about the static effects?
|
|
|
 |
 |
|