Switch Theme:

Guardians with a Scatter Laser, T7?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Dakka Veteran





Does a unit of Guardians with a Scatter Laser (or other artillery piece) benefit from the Artillery rules on page 46?

That is, does the guardian unit become Majority T7? I can't find something that specifically identifies a unit as "Artillery", I'm not sure if there's another example that would fit this grey area either.

I'd guess "No" but I can't find a RAW example to back that up.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Artillery is a unit type - Thunderfire Cannon for example.

Guardians are Infantry, not Artillery.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor




Boston, MA

loreweaver wrote:Does a unit of Guardians with a Scatter Laser (or other artillery piece) benefit from the Artillery rules on page 46?

That is, does the guardian unit become Majority T7? I can't find something that specifically identifies a unit as "Artillery", I'm not sure if there's another example that would fit this grey area either.

I'd guess "No" but I can't find a RAW example to back that up.


Only units with the type "Artillery" in the back of the BRB benefit from the Artillery rules. Guardian Defender and Storm squads are infantry and so do not benefit from the "Shooting at Artillery" rules. The weapons platform is ignored when determing what type of unit the Guardian squad is.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

Nice try!

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: