Switch Theme:

two of the same range weapons on a MC????  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




i was wondering... does MC get to fire both of its range weapons now, even if they are both the same???

for instance, if i equip two starcannons on a Wraithlord, its 4 shots now, right??? not the twin-linked it used to be in 5th ed...
   
Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor




Boston, MA

The rules in the Codex take precedence. For the Eldar, duplicating a weapon choice makes the weapon twin-linked on WLs. There is no option for two individual, identical weapons.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




good call.. i completely forgot about that WL duplicate weapon rule... would have been nice to have more shots...
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




In general, MCs have always been able to fire two of the same weapon.

It is just codex rules that may stop that.

   
Made in us
Raging Ravener




Riding a Carnifex

If that were the case, I wouldn't be able to use my Carnifex with two twin-linked Devourers with brain leech worms. Dakkadakkafex!

2400 points Tyranids
4800 points Blood Angels

Your sarcasm will not affect me, your serious will.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: