Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 06:58:39
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
so i was playing against a IG player, so he use a deployment where he hides all his veterans behind a aegis line using the quad gun against my reserves and flyers, so, in a game i get close enough with my grey hunters, they came in a dropod and they were at rapid fire range with theirs plasma gun, so there is two quaestion here
 -can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? you know, S7 W2 Sv3+, the fourth shots destroy it, but my opponent say it was illegal and redirect the shots against his vet squad, were only one dies and save the others with his 4+ cover save, in conclusion, he blow out my allied flyer the next turn  .
 -this take us to the second question: the quad gun gets cover saves? ´cause the next game we had, i decide to make it roll dices (to se who was right) i win and shot the quad gun with 4 krack shoots of my long fangs, the thing dies, but, it saves all the shoots with the cover saves
so i´m very confuse about this, anyone could help.
thanks for the reading
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 07:01:52
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
The answers are Yes and Yes.
You may shoot at the Quad Gun separately, and in fact have to if you wish to destroy it.
It may get a cover save, as ultimately it is just a model like any other.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 12:21:53
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
|
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 13:35:49
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
NeoGliwice III
|
Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes.
Normal cover procedures apply.
|
Good things are good,.. so it's good
Keep our city clean.
Report your death to the Department of Expiration |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 13:36:00
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
Is the gun itself 25% obscured by the wall ? Then it would get a cover save.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 16:46:39
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Best to deploy the drop pod on the other side of the wall...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/22 16:46:59
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 17:00:56
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Normally the Gun is 25% or more covered by the ADL from most things that shoot at it that have the same elevation.
That will work if the ADL is in a continuous line, but if it is in a rectangle then that will not work.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 19:47:42
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
I guess I thought that the quad gun was built into the wall or something, not sitting behind it. Not the case?
|
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 19:49:23
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 19:52:49
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
rigeld2 wrote:http://www.games-workshop.com/ gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?prodId=prod20006a
Not the case. Separate piece.
I think he means when you set it up? I.E. in-line with the wall. Which, while viable, is not necessary, though the gun does have to be in b2b with one of the pieces of the ADL it can be anywhere in b2b with the wall.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:11:44
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
Kevin949 wrote:the gun does have to be in b2b with one of the pieces of the ADL it can be anywhere in b2b with the wall.
Rulebook, page 114, AEGIS DEFENCE LINES: Composition: 'Up to 4 long and 4 short Aegis defence line sections. Each section of the Aegis defence line must be placed in base contact with at least one other section.'
FAQ page 6: 'Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-to-end such as in the example shown on page 114.'
The example shown on Page 114 does not have the Gun Emplacement in base contact with the ADL. Is this rule somewhere that I missed?
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:25:34
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
One thing is the defense line which is bound to the rules of being in contact with each other piece, and another thing is the gun emplacement
|
CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:26:15
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote: Kevin949 wrote:the gun does have to be in b2b with one of the pieces of the ADL it can be anywhere in b2b with the wall.
Rulebook, page 114, AEGIS DEFENCE LINES: Composition: 'Up to 4 long and 4 short Aegis defence line sections. Each section of the Aegis defence line must be placed in base contact with at least one other section.'
FAQ page 6: 'Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-to-end such as in the example shown on page 114.'
The example shown on Page 114 does not have the Gun Emplacement in base contact with the ADL. Is this rule somewhere that I missed?
Yes it does, it's in B2B with the rear ADL wall. Not sure if you have a zoomable picture of that page but, though it's difficult to tell because of the angles and such, it is in b2b. You can also use the rear marines as a judge to tell.
Also note that as it is an "option" to the ADL it is counted as part of the ADL and must abide by the composition rules of it.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/22 20:28:39
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:43:18
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Best way to take down quad guns and the like, libby with divination and perfect timing with a devi squad with 4 ML's firing kraks, down a lot of damage for me on the weekend
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:51:53
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
There looks like a glaring white gap between the back of the Quad Gun and the ADL.
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:53:07
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
Kevin949 wrote: Ghenghis Jon wrote: Kevin949 wrote:the gun does have to be in b2b with one of the pieces of the ADL it can be anywhere in b2b with the wall.
Rulebook, page 114, AEGIS DEFENCE LINES: Composition: 'Up to 4 long and 4 short Aegis defence line sections. Each section of the Aegis defence line must be placed in base contact with at least one other section.'
FAQ page 6: 'Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-to-end such as in the example shown on page 114.'
The example shown on Page 114 does not have the Gun Emplacement in base contact with the ADL. Is this rule somewhere that I missed?
Yes it does, it's in B2B with the rear ADL wall. Not sure if you have a zoomable picture of that page but, though it's difficult to tell because of the angles and such, it is in b2b. You can also use the rear marines as a judge to tell.
Also note that as it is an "option" to the ADL it is counted as part of the ADL and must abide by the composition rules of it.
But the gun emplacement isn't a defense line, the ADL is comopsed of defense lines which are on page 104, and the gun emplacement which is on pg 105. If it was considered as part of the ADL what slot does it occupy? one of the long sections or one of the short sections?
|
CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 20:55:04
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote:There looks like a glaring white gap between the back of the Quad Gun and the ADL. It's possible that the set up is something like this: ._...._ /..\_/..\........ ADL ..[.].............Gun Yay, ASCII art (kind of).
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/10/22 20:56:25
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:38:13
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote:There looks like a glaring white gap between the back of the Quad Gun and the ADL.
The Aegis line is staggered, and the back-right of the quad gun's base is in contact with the innermost staggered portion.
|
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:42:13
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Lord Yayula wrote: Kevin949 wrote: Ghenghis Jon wrote: Kevin949 wrote:the gun does have to be in b2b with one of the pieces of the ADL it can be anywhere in b2b with the wall.
Rulebook, page 114, AEGIS DEFENCE LINES: Composition: 'Up to 4 long and 4 short Aegis defence line sections. Each section of the Aegis defence line must be placed in base contact with at least one other section.'
FAQ page 6: 'Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-to-end such as in the example shown on page 114.'
The example shown on Page 114 does not have the Gun Emplacement in base contact with the ADL. Is this rule somewhere that I missed?
Yes it does, it's in B2B with the rear ADL wall. Not sure if you have a zoomable picture of that page but, though it's difficult to tell because of the angles and such, it is in b2b. You can also use the rear marines as a judge to tell.
Also note that as it is an "option" to the ADL it is counted as part of the ADL and must abide by the composition rules of it.
But the gun emplacement isn't a defense line, the ADL is comopsed of defense lines which are on page 104, and the gun emplacement which is on pg 105. If it was considered as part of the ADL what slot does it occupy? one of the long sections or one of the short sections?
It doesn't occupy a slot (wall section), it's an option, or an upgrade if you like. It's still part of the whole "Aegis Defence Line" fortification choice and thus must abide by it's rules. The basic ADL is up to 4 long and 4 short sections, before any options.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:42:23
Subject: Re:can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
So, if the quad gun gets a cover saves, and can be target separately, then i can use jaws of world wolf with a runepriest an then eliminate instantly, because it dont have a initiave valour.
But what i said is that the quad gun don´t get a cover save cause is battle debris, is like a fuel dump or ammo dump, because gives a cover of 3+ to anyone behind the gun, is like give a model behind fuel dump behind, and in base of contact, a aegis line, give a cover save of 4+ to the fuel dump to save them to explode, so if the quad gun gets a cover save behind a aegis gets a cover save, then all the debris get the same?
pd: pardon my bad english jeje
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:44:13
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Ghenghis Jon wrote:There looks like a glaring white gap between the back of the Quad Gun and the ADL.
Indeed, you're looking at the wrong spot.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:46:30
Subject: Re:can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
anyeri wrote:So, if the quad gun gets a cover saves, and can be target separately, then i can use jaws of world wolf with a runepriest an then eliminate instantly, because it dont have a initiave valour.
Theoretically? Yes. Except it is not a legal target per the wording of JotWW.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/22 21:46:59
Subject: Re:can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
anyeri wrote:So, if the quad gun gets a cover saves, and can be target separately, then i can use jaws of world wolf with a runepriest an then eliminate instantly, because it dont have a initiave valour.
Jaws specifies that it forces MCs, Beasts, Infantry, Cavalry and Bikes to test. Is the gun one of those?
But what i said is that the quad gun don´t get a cover save cause is battle debris, is like a fuel dump or ammo dump, because gives a cover of 3+ to anyone behind the gun, is like give a model behind fuel dump behind, and in base of contact, a aegis line, give a cover save of 4+ to the fuel dump to save them to explode, so if the quad gun gets a cover save behind a aegis gets a cover save, then all the debris get the same?
Do you have anything denying the cover save? No? Then it gets one.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 04:23:14
Subject: Re:can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
rigeld2 wrote: anyeri wrote:So, if the quad gun gets a cover saves, and can be target separately, then i can use jaws of world wolf with a runepriest an then eliminate instantly, because it dont have a initiave valour.
Jaws specifies that it forces MCs, Beasts, Infantry, Cavalry and Bikes to test. Is the gun one of those?
But what i said is that the quad gun don´t get a cover save cause is battle debris, is like a fuel dump or ammo dump, because gives a cover of 3+ to anyone behind the gun, is like give a model behind fuel dump behind, and in base of contact, a aegis line, give a cover save of 4+ to the fuel dump to save them to explode, so if the quad gun gets a cover save behind a aegis gets a cover save, then all the debris get the same?
Do you have anything denying the cover save? No? Then it gets one.
Is the gun itself 25% obscured by the wall ? Then it would get a cover save.
this, it can´t be, because it is stated that a "model" gets cover save from a barricade, ammo dump, aegis etc..., but at the begining of the battle debris (pag.104) section it said that the battle debris IS difficult terrain (not treated as), so a quad gun it is difficult terrain that can be shot or attacked, but it is not a "model" it is terrain, so, only models or vehicles gets cover saves, not the terrain itself
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 04:24:53
Subject: Re:can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
anyeri wrote:rigeld2 wrote: anyeri wrote:So, if the quad gun gets a cover saves, and can be target separately, then i can use jaws of world wolf with a runepriest an then eliminate instantly, because it dont have a initiave valour.
Jaws specifies that it forces MCs, Beasts, Infantry, Cavalry and Bikes to test. Is the gun one of those?
But what i said is that the quad gun don´t get a cover save cause is battle debris, is like a fuel dump or ammo dump, because gives a cover of 3+ to anyone behind the gun, is like give a model behind fuel dump behind, and in base of contact, a aegis line, give a cover save of 4+ to the fuel dump to save them to explode, so if the quad gun gets a cover save behind a aegis gets a cover save, then all the debris get the same?
Do you have anything denying the cover save? No? Then it gets one.
Is the gun itself 25% obscured by the wall ? Then it would get a cover save.
this, it can´t be, because it is stated that a "model" gets cover save from a barricade, ammo dump, aegis etc..., but at the begining of the battle debris (pag.104) section it said that the battle debris IS difficult terrain (not treated as), so a quad gun it is difficult terrain that can be shot or attacked, but it is not a "model" it is terrain, so, only models or vehicles gets cover saves, not the terrain itself
Reread the rule that calls it terrain, it makes no mention of the quad gun just the defense lines.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 04:30:11
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Macok wrote: Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes.
Normal cover procedures apply.
it is not a "model" or treated as a model, it is stated that is difficult terrain that can be shot or attack in cc (pag104,105) but it is not a model afterall
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 04:37:47
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
anyeri wrote: Macok wrote: Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes. Normal cover procedures apply. it is not a "model" or treated as a model, it is stated that is difficult terrain that can be shot or attack in cc (pag104,105) but it is not a model afterall Nope sorry, that's the defence line. the quad gun is a gun emplacement, you'll find rules for it on pg 105. Show me where they call a gun emplacement terrain, having trouble finding it.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/24 04:38:30
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 04:47:07
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
anyeri wrote: Macok wrote: Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes.
Normal cover procedures apply.
it is not a "model" or treated as a model, it is stated that is difficult terrain that can be shot or attack in cc (pag104,105) but it is not a model afterall
See above. Only the defense lines are mentioned, which are battlefield debris.
The Quad Gun is an emplacement. I don't think there are any rules stating that gun emplacements are terrain that can be shot or attacked.
I'm not 100% sure, but the fact that it has a statline seems to help sway my opinion that it is indeed a model.
Pg. 2 states that there are 9 different Characteristics that describe the various attributes of the different models...The emplacement happens to have some of these characteristics.
|
::1750:: Deathwatch |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 13:22:45
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote: anyeri wrote: Macok wrote: Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes.
Normal cover procedures apply.
it is not a "model" or treated as a model, it is stated that is difficult terrain that can be shot or attack in cc (pag104,105) but it is not a model afterall
Nope sorry, that's the defence line.
the quad gun is a gun emplacement, you'll find rules for it on pg 105.
Show me where they call a gun emplacement terrain, having trouble finding it.
Gun Emplacements are Battlefield Debris ( pg 104-105), correct?
Battlefield Debris is Difficult Terrain (page 104), correct?
Ergo Gun Emplacements are Terrain.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/24 13:40:18
Subject: can i choose the quad gun as a separate objetive? and the quad gun gets cover save?
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Happyjew wrote:jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote: anyeri wrote: Macok wrote: Tangent wrote:If the quad gun is mounted on an Aegis Line, does the Aegis Line itself give the quad gun a cover save?
If it covers 25% of quad gun model, then yes.
Normal cover procedures apply.
it is not a "model" or treated as a model, it is stated that is difficult terrain that can be shot or attack in cc (pag104,105) but it is not a model afterall
Nope sorry, that's the defence line.
the quad gun is a gun emplacement, you'll find rules for it on pg 105.
Show me where they call a gun emplacement terrain, having trouble finding it.
Gun Emplacements are Battlefield Debris ( pg 104-105), correct?
Battlefield Debris is Difficult Terrain (page 104), correct?
Ergo Gun Emplacements are Terrain.
Where does it say anything about a gun emplacement being battlefield debris? It says that defense lines are battlefield debris.
Gun emplacements are gun emplacements ( pg. 105) where it clearly states it's a model. "The type of weapon on the gun emplacement (in this case a Quad Gun)
depends on the model that you're using to represent it".
Pg. 2 also defines models as I pointed out above (it has characteristics, which is a trait that models have).
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/24 13:41:00
::1750:: Deathwatch |
|
 |
 |
|