Switch Theme:

questions about Typhus' special rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Thermo-Optical Tuareg





California

So, Typhus' special rules grant him the ability to field Cultists as Zombies and Plague Marines as troops. I've got a couple questions I was hoping some of you guys could clear up for me.

With the zombie rule, does it automatically convert all cultists in play to zombies, or can it only convert some. Like, if I'm fielding 20 cultists, do I have to turn all 20, or can I split it with half becoming the undead and half remaining shooty?

With the Plague Marine rule, does that mean they can simply fulfill the troop requirement, or does it affect their cost as well? Do they remain full priced?

   
Made in us
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot





Equestria/USA

You pick the units you want to be zombies. All or none for that unit. Plague marines still same priced just changes to troop choice and not an elite choice at that point.

Black Templars 4000 Deathwatch 6000
 
   
Made in au
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Perth, Western Australia

You nominate plague zombies on a unit by unit basis. So yes, you could have one unit as plague zombies and another as normal cultists. Personally I would make sure that they're clearly modelled differently to avoid confusion.

As for the Plaguemarines, Typhus merely allows you to take them as troops. There is no reduction in points.

Edit: Ninja'd.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/04 04:21:58


 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

The Zombie rule is on a per unit basis. Any cultist unit can be elected to be zombified, but it effects the whole unit. If you have 3 units of cultists and Typhus, you can have 1, 2 or all 3 becomes zombies.

The Plague Marines rule only does what it says it does. Namely instead of being an Elites Choice on the Org Chart, Plague Marines will be a Troops Choice. This one is not optional, no mixing Elite and Troops Choice Plague Marines.
   
Made in us
Thermo-Optical Tuareg





California

Okay, I get it now. Thanks a lot guys. My zombies and my cultists will be different, so there won't be any confusion there. It sounds like its a good thing I modeled my Marines though to be able to pass as Plague Marines then.

   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

It doesn't mean that all your marines must be Plague Marines, just that all your Plague Marines must be Troops. You don't have to include any Plague Marines if you don't want, if you want Nurgle marked marines instead that's fine.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: