Switch Theme:

Using a wargear multiple times a phase.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sinewy Scourge






I'm just really curious if there is a rule for that, whether or not I can use a wargear multiple times.

The example is the Grimore of True Names:
It says:
"The bearer of the Grimore of True Names can use it at any point during the Movement phase."

The rest of the passage still doesn't specify if you can't use it or any limitations to how many times you can use it.

Unlike certain rules where they say once per phase, or happens at the end of the phase etc...

Since you can use it at any time could you possibly use it multiple times?

I know that's not really the statement to back it up, but to an extent if I repeat this there would be no rule to disallow me from doing so.

This clearly is not RAI, but just wondering if there is a BRB rule that prevents this.

Thanks

40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4

Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion  
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Was wondering the same thing the first time I read it.
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge






That would be pretty broken if you could use it multiple times.

I'm just not sure if I am allowed to use the same wargear twice as I haven't found any evidence to disprove this.

40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4

Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion  
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

I couldn't find any rules saying you could use that piece of wargear more than once, so I would side with the it doesn't say you can so you can't.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge






It says that I can use it any time during the movement phase though, so after I'm done using it I can still use it again since it's another time now.

40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4

Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion  
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Yes but where does it say that any = as many times as I want. Any is most likely reffering to before after or during your movement becuase it is much easier to type "any time during your movment" than it is to type out "may be used before or after the model/unit moves or while moving".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/12 17:39:23


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: