Switch Theme:

Sequencing...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
Author Message

Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.

Made in ca
Buttons Should Be Brass, Not Gold!

Soviet Kanukistan

How does the sequence of special abilities execute?  If I attempt to armlock a Revenger's repulsor shield, (which requires a "to hit" roll)...

Does the Revenger's repulsor shield activate with the "to hit" roll and push me away to 2".  Armlock fails because the warjack is now out of range.

Does the armlock go into effect, and the repulsor shield is now disabled.

Does the armlock and repulsor shield happen simultaneously, with the repulsor shield locked, the warjack pushed back 2", and Revenger dragged with it.

I'm confused.

Made in us
Madrak Ironhide

Attacker effects go before Defender effects.

If an attack takes out the shield arm, then the shield doesn't activate.

Get your own Dakka Code!

"...he could never understand the sense of a contest in which the two adversaries agreed upon the rules." Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: