BaconCatBug wrote:Fragile wrote:Rule X can never be "more specific" than Rule Y stating that it ignores the restrictions of Rule X.
Cult Ambush does not say it ignores the restrictions of the Rulebook
FAQ. The Tactical Reserves rule excludes Cult Ambush, so they can deploy outside the deployment zone just fine, but the Rulebook
FAQ denies them the possibility to move.
This is the entire reason why I hate Special Snowflake
FAQs like the one prohibiting movement like that, because it always does more harm than good compared to just writing the rule properly and erratating it.
Actually, it states"Note that we have not applied this restriction to Genestealer Cults" in the
FAQ, not "Cult Ambush. This would exempt Genestealer Cults from any of the 1st turn issues from Tactical Reserves without having to resort to the Facebook post clarification. This includes any psychic powers or any special that would let them redeploy during the first turn; it doesn't apply only to Cult Ambush.
If you're going to look at Rules As Written, you should use the words they actually wrote. They wrote Genestealer Cults, not Cult Ambush.