Switch Theme:

Adamantine Lance questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Special Rules: Lance,Shield and Sword: As long as they are within 3" of another Knight from this formation. Knights from this formation can re-roll failed saves for there ion shields. Furthermore, as long they begin the assault phase within 3" of another Knight from this formation. Knights from this formation can re-roll their charge distances, and inflict D3 Hammer of Wrath hits when they charge.


I read this as meaning all 3 Knights dont have to be in range of each other, just 2 of them for the bonuses to take effect. Of course it would only effect the 2 Knights within 3" of each other. The third would not. This also allows the bonuses to still be in effect if you lose a knight as well.

Also re-rolls on the charge. Can you choose to re-roll only 1 die for the charge distance or do you have to re-roll both ? So in the example i roll a and a i want to keep the and re-roll the . Is this allowed ?

 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

First, correct. They don't all need to be within 3", but those who are not do not benefit.

As to the second, unless you have specific permission, you must re-roll both dice.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






thx hj. i figured so much on both counts. just wanted a confirm

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: