Switch Theme:

Can an independent character join a gargantuan creature?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Regular Dakkanaut




Simple question, really, but the rulebook is unclear. The intent is pretty clear, as he cannot join MCs or vehicles, but I find no mention of gargantuans. Just talked to a guy who said you could, suggesting Eldrad tanking for a wraithcannon Wraithknight (majority toughness 8, 3+ invul, LOS any instakills).
   
Made in gb
Emboldened Warlock




Widnes UK

Gargantuan creatures are monstrous creatures with some extra rules so still have the can't be joined by IC restriction.

Ulthwe: 7500 points 
   
Made in no
Regular Dakkanaut




 roflmajog wrote:
Gargantuan creatures are monstrous creatures with some extra rules so still have the can't be joined by IC restriction.


That's the RAI, definitely. Do you have a rules quote though? Does the rulebook actually say that gargantuans are monstrous?

Edit: Oh, wait, it does. Don't know how I missed that. Problem solved!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/04 09:48:57


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: