Switch Theme:

(Probably) Easy rules clarification: Grimaldus, transports and FNP  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Inspiring Icon Bearer





Colorado Springs, CO

So I'm hoping that this will be a fairly straightforward Q & A.

If Chaplain Grimaldus and his Cenobyte retinue are in a Land Raider, and a Black Templars squad is within 6" of that Land Raider, will the Crusader squad benefit from FNP given by Grimaldus' special rule? I feel like they would since there are several things that work like that, with the Big Mek CFF coming readily to mind.

One of them filthy casuals... 
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

If it is based on distance to the model, yes. See the Embarking section in the Vehicles > Transport section for more information.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: