Switch Theme:

On Vox Casters and IG orders  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So I hear that Vox casters allow me to re roll failed leadership used to pass on an order. Do I have to put a vox on both the command squad, and the unit being ordered around? Or do I only have to outfit the unit being ordered around? Finally, if I attach Commissar Yarrick to a heavy weapons squad, can they use his leadership for checking against orders?

Thanks so much!

H
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






From memory, yes, you need a Vox in both the unit giving the order and the unit receiving by the order.

When taking a leadership test, you use the highest Ld in the unit unless told otherwise (some effects force you to use the lowest instead, for example).
   
Made in nz
Steadfast Ultramarine Sergeant




Ankh Morpork

Yes, per the vox-caster's rules (shocking!) both the ordered unit and the officer's unit must have vox-casters.
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Both units must have a vox.

Yes, you can use Yarrick's LD, ie the highest LD in the unit. Caveat to that, IIRC it cannot be LD from a non-IG model/unit. So if an Inquisitor joins them they cannot use the Inq LD.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






 don_mondo wrote:
Caveat to that, IIRC it cannot be LD from a non-IG model/unit. So if an Inquisitor joins them they cannot use the Inq LD.
I can't find anything in the rule or in the FAQ to suggest that.
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

 Quanar wrote:
 don_mondo wrote:
Caveat to that, IIRC it cannot be LD from a non-IG model/unit. So if an Inquisitor joins them they cannot use the Inq LD.
I can't find anything in the rule or in the FAQ to suggest that.


Maybe they changed it again. Used to be any LD, then it was LD from IG codex, maybe it's back to any LD again. Can't check while here at work.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: