Switch Theme:

Pile in and consolidate  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut




So this indicates to me that non chargers cannot pile in, at least in the case of due to casualties they are no longer within an inch of an enemy unit. If they are they might be able to pile in I don't know. And it doesn't make it clear if non chargers can consolidate either. What are your thoughts
[Thumb - 20170724_154143.png]

   
Made in nl
Regular Dakkanaut





They can't pile in, because non-chargers that aren't within 1" of an enemy unit can't be chosen to fight. Seeing how the pile in is part of the fight, they can't pile in.

 
   
Made in gb
Ancient Venerable Dark Angels Dreadnought






Non-chargers within 1" can, when activated, Pile In, Fight and Consolidate. That's Core Rules.

The FAQ covers what to do if they Charged and are not within 1" or when they didn't Charge and are no longer within 1".

I scratch-built a Macharius, Thunderbolt, Spartan, Land Raider and more! Have a peek at the build and my painting progress here: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/90/513429.page

 jojo_monkey_boy wrote:
Why are you guys all so obviously falling for that guy's trolling?
He's just one random guy on the internet with an opinion that is laughably divorced from reality. Move along.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: