Switch Theme:

Murderhost Battalion and choosing to go first?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






Question came up today. The Murderhost Battalion mentions that after setup is complete you roll 2D6 for the movement of units in the battalion.

My question is... Do you do these rolls before choosing to go first or second in the first round?
   
Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle






Choosing who goes first actually happens at the start of the round (technically speaking there is an initiative roll for the first round, but the result is overriden). Accordingly, the 2d6 movement would happen before the choice for first or second turn. Relevant since Khorne is among the few armies who may actually not choose second by default.

Looking for a balanced Age of Sigmar? Tired of your favorite unit gathering dust because it's bad in Matched Play? Want a discount for not bringing the best possible weapon option? Try Project Points Cost!

PPC points are easily swapped out with those of Matched Play and include all models, unit upgrades, battalions, and terrain warscrolls!

Check it out at: http://ageofwargamers.blogspot.com/ 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






 NinthMusketeer wrote:
Choosing who goes first actually happens at the start of the round (technically speaking there is an initiative roll for the first round, but the result is overriden). Accordingly, the 2d6 movement would happen before the choice for first or second turn. Relevant since Khorne is among the few armies who may actually not choose second by default.


OK. Thanks. Seemed to be RAW but wasn't sure.
   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: