Switch Theme:

Does bot protocol cost command points?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Nervous Karist Novitiate





Does it cost a command point to activate protocols on a robot unit with no suppression?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Cutting stuff up and bunging it back together in new and interesting ways.






Over there...

Issuing an order requires you to expend a command point. if the unit isn't suppressed, you would still expend the command point, there's just no suppression to remove.

   
Made in no
Nervous Karist Novitiate





Makes sense.
Although the handler can only issue 1 order per turn (or 2 with command booster), so it would still incur a cost of sorts even if no command points were expended.
   
 
Forum Index » Maelstrom's Edge General Discussion
Go to: