Switch Theme:

Which Unit Count as a deployment?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




In deployment Phase, both Player deploy alternativly their Units. The one who finish first, gets +1 in the rolloff.

So what count as one deployment?
1. 5 Chaos Space Marines in 1 Rhino?
2. 5 Chaos Spacey Marines, 1 Dark Apostel, 1 Sorcerer in 5 Rhino
3. 3 Obliterators in Transport Chambers
4. 5 Chaos Spacey Marines and 2 Units of Khorne Berserker with 2 Times use of Forward Operative
   
Made in gb
Gargantuan Gargant





elodingens wrote:
In deployment Phase, both Player deploy alternativly their Units. The one who finish first, gets +1 in the rolloff.

So what count as one deployment?
1. 5 Chaos Space Marines in 1 Rhino?
2. 5 Chaos Spacey Marines, 1 Dark Apostel, 1 Sorcerer in 5 Rhino
3. 3 Obliterators in Transport Chambers
4. 5 Chaos Spacey Marines and 2 Units of Khorne Berserker with 2 Times use of Forward Operative
1) 1 Deployment, as per the rules for Transports in the BRB.
2) 5 Deployments, as per the rules for Transports in the BRB. I assume you're deploying 5 different Rhinos? In which case each Rhino and it's contents are 1 deployment.
3) 1 Deployment, as per the rules for deployment. The Obliterators are a single unit.
4) 3 Deployments. The Chaos Marines, Unit A of Berserker and Unit B of Berserker are each individual units. The Forward Operatives stratagem just lets you change the location of where they are deployed after the fact.

Keep in mind you can't just dump all 5 Rhinos (example 2) or all 3 units (Example 4) down at once, you have to do them one at a time and declare what is inside of it, each such declaration being a single deployment. Also keep in mind you cannot split a unit up between transports. All 5 of those marines would have to be in a single Rhino.

This message was edited 8 times. Last update was at 2017/12/30 18:13:58


 
   
Made in cz
Fresh-Faced New User




Yes sorry i meant in 1 Rhino. Im most interested in number 4 as in Reddit the told that due using the stratagem it dies Not Count as a deployment.
   
Made in gb
Gargantuan Gargant





elodingens wrote:
Yes sorry i meant in 1 Rhino. Im most interested in number 4 as in Reddit the told that due using the stratagem it dies Not Count as a deployment.
Reddit is generally full of idiots (myself included )

"Use this Stratagem when you can set up an ALPHA LEGION INFANTRY unit during deployment." Emphasis in yellow. You have to be able to set up the unit to invoke the stratagem, which means it is a deployment. It just changes where the unit is deployed to.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/12/30 18:30:19


Disclaimer: My YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written in the rulebook, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective.
Because some people get their knickers in a twist, I'll list these RaW 'oddities' in my sig. Sadly GW's promise of fixing their broken rules has itself been broken. RaW you cannot advance and then fire assault weapons, you can't shoot pistols if within 1" of an enemy, "minimum" ranges don't work, Seraphim have to re-roll saves that "fail" pre-re-roll, the game simply breaks if you ever have more than one wounded model in a unit, the game also breaks if a single rule ever tries to do multiple things simultaneously, Khârn punches himself in the face if he's not near some meatshields, Librarians on Bikes are locked to the Index power list, Howling Banshees can't declare a charge further than 12", Spore Mines have an infinite range, Shroudpsalm technically doesn't do anything, only enemy models, not friendly models, have permission to move on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, T'au have access to stackable Ignore Wounds (albeit against Mortal Wounds only), and T'au Early Warning Override Support System only works if a unit is "teleporting to the battlefield", not just arriving mid-battle, Genestealer Cults can no longer move after ambushing, you can only ever use the Deathwatch Teleportarium Stratagem "once", and then never again in any battle after you use it, single use weapons MUST be fired the first time a model shoots if they are in range and LOS, if a model splits fire, each weapon must target a different unit, the Agents of Vect stratagem can be used by ANY Drukhari army, not just one with a Kabal of the Black Heart detachment, a Tyrant Guard with Lashwhip can absorb an infinite amount of damage via Shieldwall between the time they die and the time they fight, Chapter Tactics on Successor Chapters don't actually do anything, Codex Leman Russ's can take an infinite amount of Hunter-Killer Missiles, Storm Bolters and Heavy Stubbers, and Imothekh's 'Lord of the Storm' ability hits the "target unit" twice.
--- Mathhammer tables for 2D6 and 3D6 Charging with various re-roll abilities --- Stylus CSS theme for DakkaDakka forums to hide black avatar background and fully hide ignored users. --- 
   
Made in cz
Fresh-Faced New User




Thx.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: