Switch Theme:

Astra Militarum Regiments Help  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey everyone,
I'm pretty new to Warhammer 40k, just started in 8th edition. I wanted to confirm some Astra Militarum regiment rules before I go out and start buying things.

If I run a spearhead detachment of Pask and all Cadian Leman Russ, I get the Cadian Regimental Doctrine: Born Soldiers for that detachment. If I run another Detachment of all Militarum Tempestus would I get the Storm trooper Regimental Doctrine for that detachment?
   
Made in gb
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought





Strell wrote:
Hey everyone,
I'm pretty new to Warhammer 40k, just started in 8th edition. I wanted to confirm some Astra Militarum regiment rules before I go out and start buying things.

If I run a spearhead detachment of Pask and all Cadian Leman Russ, I get the Cadian Regimental Doctrine: Born Soldiers for that detachment. If I run another Detachment of all Militarum Tempestus would I get the Storm trooper Regimental Doctrine for that detachment?
Correct. As long as the detachment is "pure" and meets the criteria for getting a doctrine, the detachment benefits regardless of what other detachments are doing.

You could take your Spearhead above and combine them with a Patrol of SPESS MAHRINES and the Spearhead will still get the doctrine.

Also welcome to the hobby!

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/01/01 10:56:05


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: