Switch Theme:

Shrouding spores  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





This is probably a question that’s been asked previously but I’ll ask anyway. Does the shrouding spore rule mean that if I charge with a unit of hormogaunts for example, and that unit is within 6” of my venomthropes, that they can’t be over watched as -1 to hit would require a 7 or am I being to simplistic because overwatch always hits on a 6?
   
Made in gb
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought





warren0110 wrote:
This is probably a question that’s been asked previously but I’ll ask anyway. Does the shrouding spore rule mean that if I charge with a unit of hormogaunts for example, and that unit is within 6” of my venomthropes, that they can’t be over watched as -1 to hit would require a 7 or am I being to simplistic because overwatch always hits on a 6?
Read the rules for overwatch again. There is an explicit instruction that it hits on a 6 regardless of modifiers.

Much like how a 1 is always a miss even if you had a +9 septillion to the roll, a 6 is always a hit for overwatch even if you have -94 quadrillion to the roll.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/01/03 07:38:09


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: