Switch Theme:

Control objective cc  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in es
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot



Canary Island (Spain)

Hi Dakka.

Yesterday in a game with a friend we cane to a moment where we had a verbal fight. We played open war cards. Very simply card where the mission was just control objectives every turn. Easy.

My intercessor where controlling an objective and next turn my opponent charged them with a Rider full of Incubi. He said once I am in close combat I don't control more this objective. I was sitting in the objective and fighting with a vehicle.

Do I still control it?
Next turn if they disembark and go into cc do I still control it or will do it who more units haves?

Could you explain me how this works?

Thanks in advance

2500
1500
400 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Alex_85 wrote:
Hi Dakka.

Yesterday in a game with a friend we cane to a moment where we had a verbal fight. We played open war cards. Very simply card where the mission was just control objectives every turn. Easy.

My intercessor where controlling an objective and next turn my opponent charged them with a Rider full of Incubi. He said once I am in close combat I don't control more this objective. I was sitting in the objective and fighting with a vehicle.

Do I still control it?
Next turn if they disembark and go into cc do I still control it or will do it who more units haves?

Could you explain me how this works?

Thanks in advance
Being in close combat doesn't stop units from controlling objectives. There are two things to consider, who has the most models within range, and whether there is a special rule allowing your Troops (Disclaimer: It's usually only Troops, The Golden Custard Bois are special in this regard) to win regardless of model count. Assuming it was matched play, and you had a bonus getting SM detachment, the Intercessor being a Troop means he controls it even if there were 32 trillion and 7 Incubi within range too.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/08/02 13:12:44


 
   
Made in es
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot



Canary Island (Spain)

Thank you very much Bacon. Mostly the first helping.

2500
1500
400 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: