Switch Theme:

Ynnari WoP to move after deep strike  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




In the BRB it says "units that are set up in this manner cannot move or advance further during the turn they arrive". I know you used to be able to use quicken with units arriving through webway, but this was stopped through the FAQ. Can you still do it with WoP, specifically on Wraithblades?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






marcman wrote:
In the BRB it says "units that are set up in this manner cannot move or advance further during the turn they arrive". I know you used to be able to use quicken with units arriving through webway, but this was stopped through the FAQ. Can you still do it with WoP, specifically on Wraithblades?
No, you cannot. The FAQ says "For any other reason." WoP is a reason. It then, weirdly, gives an exception for charging, so who knows anymore.

This message was edited 5 times. Last update was at 2018/08/07 01:53:02


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Well that puts a damper on my plans:(


Automatically Appended Next Post:
There really needs to be a new rulebook with all these damn faq

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/08/07 04:56:03


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

As BCB alludes to, you could use it to make the Soulburst action allowing them to charge as if it were the Charge phase, because the rulebook FAQ distinguishes making a charge move from the restriction on moving otherwise, but you could not make the Soulburst action allowing them to move as if it were the Movement phase.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Anyone know of a way I can let them re-roll the charge? Only ways I can think of is being near Avatar of Khaine or being SaimHann... Donno if I can reliably trust a charge roll of 9
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Command point to reroll one of the dice is one option if you don't find anything better.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: