Switch Theme:

Can you roll a -1 or lower with modifiers. Harli hidden knives...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hooded Inquisitorial Interrogator





I was watching a bat rep and the player playing harliquins was using the suit of hidden knives and -1 modifiers to generate mortal wounds. Now there is no rule that I can find that says you stop at a roll of 1... and the wording on the relic is a roll of 1 the effect happens..... so modifiers wouldn’t increase the amount of mortal wounds, just change the number needed to get them. Right?

Also applies to plasma guns overcharging. I don’t see it say anywhere the roll is 1 or less. Just have to roll a 1
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






war wrote:
I was watching a bat rep and the player playing harliquins was using the suit of hidden knives and -1 modifiers to generate mortal wounds. Now there is no rule that I can find that says you stop at a roll of 1... and the wording on the relic is a roll of 1 the effect happens..... so modifiers wouldn’t increase the amount of mortal wounds, just change the number needed to get them. Right?

Also applies to plasma guns overcharging. I don’t see it say anywhere the roll is 1 or less. Just have to roll a 1
From the Designers Commentary https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/warhammer_40000_designers_commentary_en-1.pdf

Q: Can a dice roll ever be modified to less than 1?
A: No. If, after all modifiers have been applied, a dice roll would be less than 1, count that result as a 1.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/08/07 03:01:33


 
   
Made in us
Hooded Inquisitorial Interrogator





Cool, that works. Thanks
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: