Switch Theme:

[1000] - DoT - Burning chariot questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
Author Message

Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.

Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User

Hey folks!

So when using a burning chariot it has an ability that deals mortal wounds to each unit it moves across. Can you move across the same unit multiple times to deal multiple mortal wounds? Provided the move is legal etc..

Also the rules say that when moving you cant move within 3” of an enemy model but since the chariot has fly and treats models as if they dont exist does this bypass that rule?

Cheers all.
Made in us
Androgynous Daemon Prince of Slaanesh

Norwalk, Connecticut

I don’t have my book with me, but I’m pretty sure it states each unit can only be affected once this way by each model. Lemme check the warscroll app.

Ah; it says after you move, pick AN enemy unit. Meaning you can only pick once. So you can’t move over it again and again and damage it multiple times, cuz you only get one pick.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/03/28 14:50:43

Reality is a nice place to visit, but I'd hate to live there.

Manchu wrote:I'm a Catholic. We eat our God.

Due to work, I can usually only ship any sales or trades out on Saturday morning. Please trade/purchase with this in mind.  
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: