Switch Theme:

Tyrants of Blood and Halo of Blood rules interaction question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler





If a Bloodthirster in a Tyrants of Blood battalion has the Halo of Blood, do all the other Bloodthirsters in the battalion get to strike immediately after the Halo of Blood model? Or does just one of them get to strike immediately after the Halo of Blood model?

As it's written, I feel like it's the first option, but that does seem super duper powerful; so I thought I'd see what others think.
   
Made in be
Dakka Veteran






they all strike one after another. First one activates, trigger ability to let another one strike, trigger ability to let another one strike etc.
   
Made in au
Cloud of Flies




If the halo is in combat, he fights first and then the battalion rule kicks in and they all fight. So you are correct in saying they all fight first before your opponent gets to activate anything. Be mindful though, this only happens if the halo thirster is in combat.
   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: