Switch Theme:

Blades of Khorne: How Much Can My General Take?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Mighty Chosen Warrior of Chaos





The Wastes of Krieg

So I'm wondering what it is my general can take, can he have both a Murderous Artifact and a Trophy of War, or can it only be one of them?
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Ambushing Wargor




Baltimore, Maryland

Azyr only lets you take 1, not 2, for what thats worth.

I could’ve sworn it was written somewhere that you can only take 1 Artifact per character, but I can’t seem to find it. I always played it as one per character.

What kind of combo did you have in mind?

"Sometimes the only victory possible is to keep your opponent from winning." - The Emperor, from The Outcast Dead.
"Tell your gods we are coming for them, and that their realms will burn as ours did." -Thostos Bladestorm
 
   
Made in us
Mighty Chosen Warrior of Chaos





The Wastes of Krieg

Nothing that broken, just thought about having Gorecleaver and Brazen Rune on Valkia
   
Made in us
Major General





Florence, KY

From page 242 of the Age of Sigmar Core Rulebook under 'Artefacts of Power':

A HERO cannot have more than one artefact of power

Both the 'Muderous Artefacts' and 'Trophies of War' tables are in the 'Artefacts of Power' section of the battletome, meaning a model may not take items from both tables without a rule that says otherwise.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Ambushing Wargor




Baltimore, Maryland

DeathKorp_Rider wrote:
Nothing that broken, just thought about having Gorecleaver and Brazen Rune on Valkia


Well, Ghaz got the multiple items figured out.

Also, can’t give artifacts to named characters.

"Sometimes the only victory possible is to keep your opponent from winning." - The Emperor, from The Outcast Dead.
"Tell your gods we are coming for them, and that their realms will burn as ours did." -Thostos Bladestorm
 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: