Switch Theme:

Targetless spells?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
[DCM]
Unmaker, Scion of Tzeentch





Southern New Hampshire

I didn't see much in the FAQ, so I was wondering: Can you cast spells that don't have valid targets? The best argument I can make for being able to do so is that you don't generally select a target unit AFTER the spell has been successfully cast. Normally, this wouldn't be of much concern, but it matters greatly for, say, a Tzeentch army trying to rack up Fate points.

"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln

AoS - Fires of Change : "The Everchosen stole my destiny. Soon, I shall return the favor." The Unmaker, Gaunt Summoner of Tzeentch

Thousand Sons
Renegade Astartes The Scourged
Daemons

DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD268R++T(D)DM+++
 
   
Made in gb
Brutal Butcher





By RAW, yes you can cast it without having a valid target. Because as you say, targets arent chosen until after the spell is cast.
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: