Switch Theme:

New Null Zone  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Stalwart Tribune






Am I reading the new rules for Null Zone right?

The way I am reading it if the power is used it targets not only enemy units but your own and even the Psyker using it in preventing invulnerable saves.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 KingGarland wrote:
Am I reading the new rules for Null Zone right?

The way I am reading it if the power is used it targets not only enemy units but your own and even the Psyker using it in preventing invulnerable saves.
Correct, it's now a symmetrical bubble that prevents invulnerable saves of any sort from working. But hey, it also halves enemy psychic tests now so that's totally worth it! /s

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/18 07:40:42


Add me on Discord: BaconCatBug#0294
+++++List of documents required to play Warhammer 40,000 9th edition+++++
Disclaimer: My YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written (or modified by Special Snowflake FAQ) in the rulebooks, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective. Even GW agrees with me, send an email to 40kfaq@gwplc.com for a confirmation reply "4. Apply The Rules As Written. If you still don’t have a satisfactory answer, use the rule just as it is written if you possibly can, even if you are not completely happy with the effect the rule has."
Mathhammer tables for 2D6 and 3D6 Charging with various re-roll abilities || Stylus CSS theme for DakkaDakka forums to hide black avatar background and fully hide ignored users. || Userscript to add a button to open all "[First Unread]" links on the page, hides the "[Blog View]" links, and adds a "Subscribed Threads" link to forum pages.  
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

Good spot - I hadn't realised that until you mentioned it. But yes, it doesn't specify enemy or friendly, it just says "a unit", so everything's screwed in that bubble.
That's just turned it into a power that will pretty much never be taken, unless you're tailoring against something like Daemons or KFF Orks...

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Whilst it isnt as good as death hex, it is still very powerful when combined with bladeguard or bobby G assaults.

JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

 Eihnlazer wrote:
Whilst it isnt as good as death hex, it is still very powerful when combined with bladeguard or bobby G assaults.

Bladeguard and Bobby G... both of whom themselves might want to rely quite heavily on their own invuln saves? No thanks. If I'm not sending them in against anything that can't immediately strip off their normal Save, then I don't need the Librarian's backup for them anyway.

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: