Switch Theme:

Necron Dynasty & Sisters questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello!

Starting out and got 2 questions.

Can I add Illuminor Szeras into a Destroyer Cult army?

Is the new Sisters codex coming out soon?

Thank you and I apologize if these have been answered somewhere.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




NE Ohio, USA

GFuentes wrote:

Can I add Illuminor Szeras into a Destroyer Cult army?


Yes.

GFuentes wrote:
Is the new Sisters codex coming out soon?


Something is coming soon. THAT we know.
Is it a whole codex? (shrugs) It'd make sense given the multiple new units in-bound + the need to add Crusade rules. And plenty of people assume it is a Codex..... But GW hasn't said yet (nor have they said when - the "soon" is just another assumption). Might be a codex. Might be some kind of supplement/campaign book/etc.
   
Made in fi
Ye Lord of The End Times (and a good guy)





Whatever sisters are getting odds are very good it comes on may. Models got first shown on february and gw isn't in habit of showing more than 3 months away.

2021 painted/bought: 506/499 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




GFuentes wrote:

Can I add Illuminor Szeras into a Destroyer Cult army?



Szeras has the keyword dynastic agent. That keyword is instead of a <dynasty> keyword. That means he doesn't benefit from your dynasty but also doesn't prevent other models from benefiting from a dynasty trait.

Several other characters, c'tan and praetorians also have the dynastic agent keyword.

You can also freely mix destroyer cult and non destroyer cult models in a detachment without any repercussions.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Awesome thank you!

Yeah was reading the necron codex and starting figuring some things out.

And may isn't so bad ill hold off and hopefully it is a new codex.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: