Switch Theme:

Kill Team: A question about Nurgling'd chargers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





A "just making sure" question as we've played it this way since Day One: If my Plague Champion gets charged but then during the movement phase I play Nurgling Infestation and it succeeds in killing the charger, come Shooting phase, I can still shoot with my Champion right? (Because he got charged; he wasn't the the one doing the charging.)

Under Section 4.1 ("Choose Model to Shoot With"), there's nothing there that says your model is ineligible to shoot if it has been charged, only that it's ineligible to fight if it: "has made a charge attempt, Advanced, Fallen Back (unless it can FLY) or Retreated this battle round, or a model that is within 1" of an enemy model."

So, it got charged, I Nurgling Infested the charger, the charger dies, and now I can shoot with the Champion in the Shooting phase right?
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I would agree.
The first two questions in the Kill Team Stream FAQ under the Psychic section seem to address this issue and come to the same conclusion.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





AncillaryRedoubt wrote:
I would agree.
The first two questions in the Kill Team Stream FAQ under the Psychic section seem to address this issue and come to the same conclusion.



Thanks man! Yeah, other players do agree with us too!
   
 
Forum Index » Games Workshop Board Games & Specialist Games
Go to: