Switch Theme:

A hit roll of 6 automatically wounds, but also generates 2 hits. Do they both automatically wound?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
Author Message

Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.

Made in us
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM

Mira Mesa

This comes up with the new Book of Rust House Raven Warlord trait Lord of Trials, which says:
Each time an attack is made by this WARLORD, an unmodified hit roll of 6 automatically wounds the target.
This can apply to the relic avenger gatling cannon Endless Fury, which says:
Each unmodified hit roll of 6 made with this weapon scores 2 hits instead of 1.
So... do 6s cause two automatic wounds?

Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope

Chicago, IL

Page 6 left column, 1st entry of the FAQ covers this:


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
Made in us
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM

Mira Mesa

Ah, thanks for the quick response. That's a shame, it was almost an interesting mechanic.

Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: