Switch Theme:

Double fights last?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
Author Message

Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.

Made in us
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot

With the new FAQ they did a lot of clarifying concerning how fights first/fights last/charging all interact, the only question I have remaining is can a unit with a fights first effect be brought all the way to fights last by having two different fights last effects stacked on them or are fights last abilities not additive?


A unit charges a Judiciar who has the Armor of Russ relic, both the Tempormortis and AoR abilities are used, obviously this unit does not fight first but does it fight normally or does it fight last?

Automatically Appended Next Post:
nevermind found the answer. mods kindly delete this thread.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2021/06/04 14:19:35

Made in us
Lieutenant General

Florence, KY

For those who may find this thread at a later date, from the Core Rules FAQ:

Add the following paragraphs to the end of this Rare Rules entry:

Note that it doesn’t matter how many rules are affecting a unit that enable it to fight first, or how many rules are affecting it that say it cannot be selected to fight until after all other units have done so – if a unit is under the effects of one or more of both kinds of ability simultaneously, that unit instead fights as if none of those rules are affecting it.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: