Switch Theme:

9th edition Yncarne heroic intervention after teleport - still permissible?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




This was prohibited via a FAQ in 8th (which therefore went poof when the edition changed). Did they ever get around to prohibiting it again in 9th, or is this still permissible? I couldn't find anything that re-prohibits it, but just wanted to check in to make sure I wasn't missing anything.

Thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/06/10 21:26:39


 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





There have been no Ynarri rules since the beginning of 9th so if the old FAQ disappeared then I doubt it is covered. I don't see anything in the Phoenix Rising FAQ.

7215 points 80 points 140 points
1377 points 75 points 197 points
1835 points 485 points 415 points
2560 points 615 points 2145 points
1785 points 815 points 2904 points
3116 points
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Yeah, there's definitely nothing specific to the Yncarne. I was more trying to confirm there's no general thing that would impact it. The reason it's now allowed (assuming there isn't something I've missed) is because the base rules for reinforcements in 8th were FAQed to specifically prohibit Heroic Interventions on the turn you arrive, but the new 9th edition rules just prohibit "Normal Move, Advance, Fall Back or Remain Stationary."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/06/12 01:25:08


 
   
Made in ca
Excited Doom Diver






It's certainly doable, if you can pull it off.

Space Wolves 4k
Harlequins 2k
Chaos Knights 2k
Spiderfangs 2k
Ossiarch Bonereapers 1k 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: