Switch Theme:

Kill Team: Questions about the Ork tactics Pyromaniak, WAAGH!, and 'Ere We Go, 'Ere We Go!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Hey guys! Can you help me out? ^_^

1.

Evil Sunz perk: Add 1 to the Move characteristic PLUS add 1 to Advance and charge rolls

WAAGH! tactic: Same; add 1 to the Move characteristic PLUS add 1 to Advance and charge rolls

So does this mean that if you use the WAAGH! tactic with Evil Sunz orks they now have:

+2 to Movement AND THEN another +2 if they charge or Advance? So that's a total of 4"?

-----------------------------------------------------

2.

The burna and the skorcha are not the same but since they're both flamers, does the tactic Pyromaniak affect the skorcha in the Boss Nob's kombi-skorcha?

-----------------------------------------------------

3.

A question about the 'Ere We Go, 'Ere We Go! tactic:

We know that you can't re-roll a re-roll but the 'Ere We Go, 'Ere We Go! tactic re-rolls a COMPONENT of a roll, not the entire roll itself. So technically, you're not re-rolling a Charge roll (since that would involve rolling BOTH dice) BUT a COMPONENT of the charge roll.

So... if you use Tactical Re-Roll on a charge roll that came up double 1s then get a 6 and a 1 on the re-roll, can you still use 'Ere We Go, 'Ere We Go! on the dice that came up as a 1?


   
Made in es
Swift Swooping Hawk





1: YES
if there is no further restricction they stack

2: YES
Pyromaniac affect any weapon that can hit automatically not just flamers, Eldar D-scythes, Frag Cannons from DEathwatch even melee ewapons could be affected by it.

3: NO
The re-roll rule forbids to re-roll a dice more than once, so you can't re-roll a 2nd time even a single dice (since tactical re-roll forces you to re-roll both dices)
   
 
Forum Index » Games Workshop Board Games & Specialist Games
Go to: