Switch Theme:

Does 2 castings of hammer hand on the same unit stack so you can have strength 6?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

I would call it a "Don't do that" bug.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






"We told you guy to stop hitting reality with that thing how many times?"

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/03/27 02:40:04


"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in ca
Water-Caste Negotiator






Scarborough Ontario Canada

I agree that Hammerhand should not work twice. It seems that the only way to apply one Hamerhand as a modifier before another would be to count "other modifiers" as other non-Hammerhand modifiers; this is closest to a RAI style of interpretation rather than a RAW style of interpretation.

Bear in mind though, that if Hammerhand is not counted as a modifier as DevianID suggested with reference to the Space Wolves FAQ (which I am not familiar with so I cannot be an accurate judge of its application to this issue) then it should work; but the use of the words "other modifiers" really seems to imply that Hammerhand is itself a modifier. "Other" references things in relation to annother thing, unlike words like "that" which can be used without allusion to anything else. For the Hammerhand rule to use the word "other" in relation to modifiers, it needs to be referencing something that is already a modifier; there is nothing else in the rule that I am aware of to fulfill this requirement, so it has to be referencing Hammerhand itself as a modifier --thus excluding it from the immunity that it could have garnered from a non-modifier status.

This is the best RAW reading I can make at this time.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: