Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 01:44:07
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Like I said, it all depends on how similar the two units need to be to make them "the same".
Just the name?
Name and stats?
Name, stats and special rules?
Personally, while I believe that RAW they are different units, I do not thing the intent is for you to be able to include multiples (unlike the old Apocalypse rules).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 01:51:53
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
How is it not obvious that this is a unforeseen and obvious "bug" created by codex transition? I mean end of, right there.
I assume everyone can see how this situation has been inadvertently created and once you understand that then you know that you can't field two Coteaz. Leave RAW out of it and go with common sense and some empathy for the people writing the codex's.
Do you really need to waste there time with a FAQ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 02:20:32
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Elgrun wrote:How is it not obvious that this is a unforeseen and obvious "bug" created by codex transition? I mean end of, right there.
I assume everyone can see how this situation has been inadvertently created and once you understand that then you know that you can't field two Coteaz. Leave RAW out of it and go with common sense and some empathy for the people writing the codex's.
Do you really need to waste there time with a FAQ?
This guy gets it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 03:22:36
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
I say this can't happen... Think of the other circumstances this could happen. Be'lakor he can be in daemons or c:sm but that doesn't mean hey why not I'll take one in each....
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 03:37:15
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
New Zealand
|
Elgrun wrote:How is it not obvious that this is a unforeseen and obvious "bug" created by codex transition? I mean end of, right there.
I assume everyone can see how this situation has been inadvertently created and once you understand that then you know that you can't field two Coteaz. Leave RAW out of it and go with common sense and some empathy for the people writing the codex's.
Do you really need to waste there time with a FAQ?
This. 1000x this.
I'm glad these type of deliberately ignorant shenanigans don't fly about my meta, not only would I stop playing the game, I wouldn't offer that person another game in future.
|
5000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 03:54:42
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
5th God of Chaos! (Ho-hum)
Curb stomping in the Eye of Terror!
|
Lamo wrote:I say this can't happen... Think of the other circumstances this could happen. Be'lakor he can be in daemons or c:sm but that doesn't mean hey why not I'll take one in each....
The the dataslate show different rules for Be'lakor between CSM and Deamon list? If not... it isn't the same thing as GK: Coteaz vs IQ: Coteaz.
|
Live Ork, Be Ork. or D'Ork!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 04:19:11
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
New Zealand
|
Abaddon can upgrade terminators in Black Legion Supplement, but cannot in Codex: CSM. Guess I'm bringing 2 warmasters *eyeroll*
|
5000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 04:54:15
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DeathReaper wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:Deviant - rules support for why the rules for the model matter. Page and para, as per the tenets
Page 110
"Special characters are highly skilled and dangerous heroes who have incredible traits or skills that make them particularly valuable to an army."(110)
Traits and Skills are a part of each Special character.
If they do not have the same Traits and Skills they are not the same Special Character.
Define "traits". Page and para. Oh, don't capitalise, as they are not defined terms in 40k, unlike Special Rules, or Characteristics.
Or, don't quote fluff as rules. Define the rule around "incredibly valuable to an army"
Here's some straws for you to clutch.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 08:10:40
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Traits or skills are clearly referring to special rules...
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/18 11:53:39
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Special Rules are a defined term, with a precise meaning in 40k. Your implication that a line of fluff text has a single shred to do with rules is cute, but not relevant to a rules discussion.
"Clearly referring" means you must have a rule stating "traits" are Special Rules? If so page and para
IF you cannot provide one, then please provide something other then your p110 quote that states that the Special Rules are important. I can point out where an SC is defined by the name alone....can you point out where it requires rule, codex etc to be considered? You have yet to do so.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 03:50:11
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Then what are a models traits and skills? the BRB does not define traits or skills so we use the common English Definition of those words. Using the common English definition of those words we can tell that the models abilities aka special rules, fit into traits and skills. Which of course does not matter because the two different coteaz units are not the same.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/19 03:51:38
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 03:59:44
Subject: Re:Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
|
This is like the "RAW units without eyes cannot shoot" thing. Technically, straight RAW, you could have dual Coteazes (if that is even the plural for Coteaz). No one is ever going to let you do it; so whatever. Also by straight RAW the Inquisition Coteaz has no gun, as the Inquisition Codex does not have rules for his Psyber Eagle (although maybe this has been fixed in the ipad version)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 05:47:59
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
In rules terms models don't have traits and skills. The statement has no functional weight.
DeathReaper wrote:the BRB does not define traits or skills so we use the common English Definition of those words.
The BRB does not define them because they are not rules terms.
DeathReaper wrote:Using the common English definition of those words we can tell that the models abilities aka special rules, fit into traits and skills.
While I disagree with this leap of logic, lets pretend traits = special rules. The two Coteaz have the same special rules. They both have Independent Character, Psyker(2), Stubborn, I've been Expecting You, Lord od Formosa, and Spy Network. Before you say anything Warlord traits are not special rules, they are war lord traits and you've only claimed that special rules are traits and skills, but I'll assume you meant war lord traits as well since that is literally the only difference between the two.
DeathReaper wrote:Which of course does not matter because the two different coteaz units are not the same.
Actually, no it doesn't. The BRB says that special characters have traits and skills, not that they are differentiated or defined by those traits and skills. Assuming that "traits and skills" means everything under the sun on a model's profile then all you've proven is that the same special character has two different profiles, not that they are two different special characters. In fact how to differentiate two special characters is not defined by the BRB, so we have to use common English and all that jazz and what all that boils down to is that a special character is an identifiable individual. Coteaz, no matter the version is still Coteaz and remains the same special character. If they were to publish Codex: Space Toddlers and created versions of all the special characters in the books so far as adorable 7 year olds with completely reworked profiles they would stiull be those same characters and you still could not include more then on in your force.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 06:01:24
Subject: Re:Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Ultramarine Librarian with Freaky Familiar
|
Games Workshop once again fails to define their terms. They never provided a definition of what a special character is. Now, I know that it seems silly at first since it would be obvious from reading the book but if they are going to publish the same character in different books they should at least tell us what they mean by "Special Character".
As it stands... it's hard to say. Since a "Special Character" is a poorly defined entity at best you can make an argument either way. You can't take Coteaz more than once since the name Coteaz is marked with the "Unique" rule preventing any other "Coteaz" from being taken. You can take two because they are from different codices with different rules. They just happen to share a name. Since the name isn't part of what the rulebook defines a special character to be that argument holds little weight. I would say that RAW is inconclusive and to await a FAQ for a ruling.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/19 06:03:34
Thought for the day: Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.
30k Ultramarines: 2000 pts
Bolt Action Germans: ~1200 pts
AOS Stormcast: Just starting.
The Empire : ~60-70 models.
1500 pts
: My Salamanders painting blog 16 Infantry and 2 Vehicles done so far! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 06:56:30
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
"Lord of Formosa: Inquisitorial Henchmen Warbands are troops in an army that includes Inquisitor Torquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of Inquisitors in your army."
Does Inquisition Coteaz unlock Formosan Warbands as troops for Grey Knights?
Eg. You take Draigo and a Librarian as your GK HQ and ally in Coteaz and then take 1 Paladin and 1 Formosan Warband (From Codex: Grey Knights) as troops. Legal list?
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/03/19 07:00:01
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 07:07:13
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DeathReaper wrote:Then what are a models traits and skills?
Literally? In game rules terms? Nothing.
You have, as stated, taken a fluff, zero rules content sentence and claimed it as rules.
DeathReaper wrote:the BRB does not define traits or skills so we use the common English Definition of those words.
Only as pertains rules. traits and skills are not rules, so while you can use plain English, you cannot do so to make up that they are a rule.
DeathReaper wrote:Using the common English definition of those words we can tell that the models abilities aka special rules, fit into traits and skills.
Except, as you well know, Special Rules are a well defined term within 40k. You cannot simply decide that traits are close enough to "fit" with Special Rules.
If Special Rules were called "FYKY<", their game function woudl not alter, but your fluff mangling would no longer work. Proof that your fluff sentence is irrelevant.
DeathReaper wrote:Which of course does not matter because the two different coteaz units are not the same.
Thats cool. You have yet to prove this assertion, so could you please follow the tenets? I have rebutted every argument you have put forth, meaning you are back to asserting.
PLease mark your argument as "HYWPI" as it is not a rules argument.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 07:18:35
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:DeathReaper wrote:Which of course does not matter because the two different coteaz units are not the same. Thats cool. You have yet to prove this assertion, so could you please follow the tenets? I have rebutted every argument you have put forth, meaning you are back to asserting. PLease mark your argument as "HYWPI" as it is not a rules argument.
You have not rebutted anything, as the two are not the same. (The same means identical, the two are not identical). The Two different Coteaz units are not the same. It is RAW. They have a different Warlord trait, thus they are not the same. RAW they are not the same character. One if from the Grey Knights Codex, one is from the Inquisition Codex. Two separate units that share a name.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/19 07:18:53
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 07:23:40
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, I showed that the BRB defines SC through a name, and they share the same name. Thus they aer the same SC, as the BRB only cares about the name
You have to prove that the BRB cares about more than the name, hence your attempt at using p110. You failed to do so.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 07:41:57
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
"Warlord Traits
Special characters roll for Warlord traits as normal, unless their profile specifically notes that they have a fixed Warlord trait" (110)
SC's take warlord traits into account for the definition.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 08:50:12
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
DeathReaper wrote:"Warlord Traits
Special characters roll for Warlord traits as normal, unless their profile specifically notes that they have a fixed Warlord trait" (110)
SC's take warlord traits into account for the definition.
Show me where in the BRB it says exactly this. Not the unrelated stuff you have been pulling out, I want to see where it says "Special Characters take their Warlord Traits into account to differentiate themselves from other Special Characters." You can't because you made this up. This is how you think it should be.
Now considering Coteaz from Codex: GK doesn't actually have codex specific Warlord Traits because he's from a pre-6th codex makes your argument even weaker. It's blatantly obvious that this is just a result of an outdated codex...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 11:35:15
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Zande4 wrote:" Lord of Formosa: Inquisitorial Henchmen Warbands are troops in an army that includes Inquisitor Torquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of Inquisitors in your army."
Does Inquisition Coteaz unlock Formosan Warbands as troops for Grey Knights?
Eg. You take Draigo and a Librarian as your GK HQ and ally in Coteaz and then take 1 Paladin and 1 Formosan Warband (From Codex: Grey Knights) as troops. Legal list?
Lord of Formosa: If an Inquistorial detachment includes Inquisitor Coteaz, all units of
Inquisitorial Henchmen Warbands in the same detachment are scoring units, even if they
are not from your primary detachment.
That does not look the same as what was posted in the above quote. Ergo, Lord of Formosa ( GK) and Lord of Formosa (=I=) are not the same rule, despite having the same name.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 13:26:01
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DeathReaper wrote:"Warlord Traits Special characters roll for Warlord traits as normal, unless their profile specifically notes that they have a fixed Warlord trait" (110) SC's take warlord traits into account for the definition.
No, it tells you that SCs are considered as other Warlords, unless they have fixed traits This does not state that an SC is defined as being differnt to another SC BECAUSE they have different warlord traits, which is what you have to prove (or actually, that anythign other than the name being different counts) To make it clear: SCs are defined by name, so you know if you have the same SC by looking at the name. Your claim thatr Coteaz and Coteaz are not the same requires you to find a rule stating that something else than the name (e.g. codex, special rules, etc) can be considered in your determination of "is this Coteaz the same as THIS Coteaz?" So far you have not done so. (Note: I agree they can have different warlord traits, and may have different other rules. I am saying this is irrelevant to the question o f whether they are the same SC or not, as the rulebook only consides the name important
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/19 13:26:27
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 14:30:30
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Preacher of the Emperor
|
DeathReaper wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:DeathReaper wrote:Which of course does not matter because the two different coteaz units are not the same.
Thats cool. You have yet to prove this assertion, so could you please follow the tenets? I have rebutted every argument you have put forth, meaning you are back to asserting.
PLease mark your argument as "HYWPI" as it is not a rules argument.
You have not rebutted anything, as the two are not the same. (The same means identical, the two are not identical).
The Two different Coteaz units are not the same. It is RAW. They have a different Warlord trait, thus they are not the same. RAW they are not the same character. One if from the Grey Knights Codex, one is from the Inquisition Codex.
Two separate units that share a name.
Saying they have a different warlord trait is a red herring as well. In neither Codex does Coteaz have a fixed Warlord trait that would be a discernible difference. Coteaz can always roll on the Command, Personal, and Strategic charts regardless if he is fielded as part of a Grey Knights detachment or an Inquisition detachment. If he is fielded as the warlord while part of an Inquisition detachment, he may then choose to roll on the Inquisition warlord traits.
Coteaz is Coteaz. Codex: Inquisition gives you an option to field him in a different detachment but does not create a new, discreet unit from the one in Codex: Grey Knights.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 14:51:37
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Ultramarine Librarian with Freaky Familiar
|
nosferatu1001 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:"Warlord Traits
Special characters roll for Warlord traits as normal, unless their profile specifically notes that they have a fixed Warlord trait" (110)
SC's take warlord traits into account for the definition.
No, it tells you that SCs are considered as other Warlords, unless they have fixed traits
This does not state that an SC is defined as being differnt to another SC BECAUSE they have different warlord traits, which is what you have to prove (or actually, that anythign other than the name being different counts)
To make it clear: SCs are defined by name, so you know if you have the same SC by looking at the name. Your claim thatr Coteaz and Coteaz are not the same requires you to find a rule stating that something else than the name (e.g. codex, special rules, etc) can be considered in your determination of "is this Coteaz the same as THIS Coteaz?"
So far you have not done so.
(Note: I agree they can have different warlord traits, and may have different other rules. I am saying this is irrelevant to the question o f whether they are the same SC or not, as the rulebook only consides the name important
Where in the rulebook is it stated that special characters are defined by name?
|
Thought for the day: Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.
30k Ultramarines: 2000 pts
Bolt Action Germans: ~1200 pts
AOS Stormcast: Just starting.
The Empire : ~60-70 models.
1500 pts
: My Salamanders painting blog 16 Infantry and 2 Vehicles done so far! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 15:11:04
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Nowhere, it just says special characters have a personal name and not just a title in the first paragraph of page 110, 2nd column.
The Unique rule defiend below that refers to 'special characters' but to infer from that that it's purely based on their 'personal name' is a leap too far for me.
Are there any Unique units that do not have a 'personal name' by the way?
EDIT:
I see Grey Knight Assassins have a title (i.e. Vindicare Assassin) but no 'personal name'.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/19 15:13:32
Cratfworld Alaitoc (Gallery)
Order of the Red Mantle (Gallery)
Grand (little) Army of Chaos, now painting! (Blog) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 16:00:56
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The only thing we know that makes you an SC - a defining requirement - is having a personal name.
That is all we know. So it is all we can possibly use to determine if we have two of the same SC - we cannot use anything else, as we have no other information
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 16:07:10
Subject: Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Zande4 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:"Warlord Traits
Special characters roll for Warlord traits as normal, unless their profile specifically notes that they have a fixed Warlord trait" (110)
SC's take warlord traits into account for the definition.
Show me where in the BRB it says exactly this. Not the unrelated stuff you have been pulling out, I want to see where it says "Special Characters take their Warlord Traits into account to differentiate themselves from other Special Characters." You can't because you made this up. This is how you think it should be.
Now considering Coteaz from Codex: GK doesn't actually have codex specific Warlord Traits because he's from a pre-6th codex makes your argument even weaker. It's blatantly obvious that this is just a result of an outdated codex...
Page 110 under the Warlord traits section.
This shows us that warlord traits are a part of what a special character is (If they have a warlord trait).
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 20:08:29
Subject: Re:Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Now show us where it says that special characters with different profiles are two different special characters?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 20:26:15
Subject: Re:Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
DJGietzen wrote:Now show us where it says that special characters with different profiles are two different special characters?
it says that on page 110.
"...a player cannot include multiples of the same special character in an army." (110)
if they are different they are not the same...
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/03/19 20:46:06
Subject: Re:Can you take Coteaz twice?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
DeathReaper wrote: DJGietzen wrote:Now show us where it says that special characters with different profiles are two different special characters?
it says that on page 110.
"...a player cannot include multiples of the same special character in an army." (110)
if they are different they are not the same...
Here are two different pictures of the same man. The man is not identical in these pictures but he is still the same man.

Can you please show us where in the BRB it states that special characters that are not identical can't be the same special character? Coteaz is the same special character, regardless of the differences that may or may not exist between the two entries because they are both entries that represent the same individual.
|
|
 |
 |
|